I won't be an office rat

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

I won't be an office rat or some type of useless cat. When the world puts me under the pressure, I'll push the pressure back! The whole system is a trap and politics are just an act! The left versus the right is a scam. The illusion of choice is a fact.

I'm about 28 years old right now and from the very first time I understood what a job is, I told myself that I won't be working a regular job at an office. And I have managed it quite well by working in the sports industry where I'm always on the go, working with athletes. It's a rewarding job but it still has a schedule and I'm still working for someone else.

Even though I'm not an office rat, sometimes I feel like just a gear that's grinding the system forward. I'm on the job for more than 10 years now and I'm eager to make a change. It's tiresome to do one thing for such a long time, especially when financially it's not as rewarding as I'd wish.

Slowly, I'm making steps to become self-sufficient. I'm writing every day to improve my skills and inspire someone else's day. Every moment I'm trying to go my way by using the unique viewpoint I have. Recently, I even created my Patreon account which was actually a shot in the dark. Who knows, maybe I'll get some patrons when the time is right? At least it's there and others can support me if they'd wish.

There is also HIVE blockchain that I'm very supportive of. I was born there and I'll always remain there unless someone turns off the internet and deletes everything that was there. Even then, I guess you can still recover HIVE blockchain if you have the proper skill. Here's my referral link if you want to check it out and support me in some way.

Other than that - I'm grateful for the opportunities I have. I know that hard work and consistency pays off. Sooner or later, it happens, mostly when the time is right and you're ready to shift the path of your life for better.

Peace, Love and Gratitude! That's my favorite attitude!



Posted from my blog with love and SteemPress Pluginhttps://spellmaker.blog/i-wont-be-an-office-rat/
Sort:  

Going on 'pension' ain't the name of the game right now either. One needs to find ways to earn and blockchain Hive in starting to prove interesting.

Nice to read how you moving forward looking at every angle @spellmaker

!tip

Thank you, Joan, for coming by. Your words inspire me to do more!

Have a nice time!

pretty scary to hear YOU want to keep improving your writing skills still ahahaha. you're so good already.
Yes self-employment is the way forward, all the conscious people I meet are working on it on their own rules and terms.
I think we have some cosmic backing now to make it come true. It's more important than ever.

all the best to ya and much success with all the steps to come dude <3

Learning something new every day I'm this rapidly-changing world is a must if you want to keep your sanity.

Thank you for your encouragement! It means a lot!

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

🎁 Hi @spellmaker! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.