You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Words are hard

Daniel! I realise of-course this post in blockchain terms is ancient, from another century almost, BUT when I stumbled across it, I realised it has been forever since I heard that amazing voice... The one that has the ability to bring resonance, emotion and profound meaning to words...

... and obviously, I felt compelled to comment.

One of my blockchain highlights was taking part in your poetry show 'way back when' and hearing my own words brought to life in a way that made my soul fly, hyperbole? Nope!

Interesting then, that the topic at hand is the awkward, at times, complicated nature of words, language and choosing the ones that feel precise enough to convey feelings, thoughts, emotions and ideas.

I am not in the least surprised to hear you speaking in this vein, for one who feels the weight of words, understands the joy and pain made manifest through them and weaves words as skillfully as you do, the gravitas of the task is not lost, there is almost a responsibility to use them well, use them wisely and properly. Coupled with the fact you always seemed a little self deprecating regarding your talents and perhaps do not see your own craft as being as wonderful as others do, this should be an obvious reaction.

However, this is also fabulously endearing and the freedom from ego, arrogance and some of the other qualities that are often replete with those who engage in similar pursuits is refreshing and you always seem to radiate warmth and appear utterly approachable (not quite the right word, but considering the topic at hand, I thought I wouldn't overthink it).

The piano complimented the words and philosophy beautifully, I shall be paying a lot more attention to your body of work on YouTube in the coming weeks, I often take time out to read your words, they are often as a balm to the mind and soul but must confess I have never stumbled across anything of yours such as this video, so full of personality and philosophical musings, much really did resonate.

Take good care Daniel, I wish I had a little more time to keep in touch with many fabulous creative, inspiring and awesometasical people here, but life, work, family...

Awesometastical???

Oh yeah, sometimes when the right words don't come easily, I create them, it has served me well through the years :)