Hive Creative Contest | Letter To Santa. I don't want toys

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201205_141909.jpg

The photography was taken by @ufv

Dear Santa:

It's been a long time since I wrote you the last letter. That Christmas I asked you for a Belinda doll and a bicycle, and although you didn't always comply with my wishes, you never stopped giving me something nice. Thank you for being so good to me.

Today I understand why you could not give me everything that was on my long list of gifts, even though I was sure that I had behaved very well throughout the year. Now I appreciate each gift received because I know that they came filled with a lot of love and a great effort made by the best parents in the world.

I know that only toys are made at the North Pole, however, this letter is to ask you for a lot of health, happiness and prosperity for my whole family. Especially for those who are hopeless and are in need of your Christmas magic.

Because I live in Venezuela, i cannot stop thinking about the many needs of my people, especially the children who are the most vulnerable.

I wish that in every home in my country and in the world a plate of food is never missing. May no one ever eat from the garbage again. And if you can't find your glass of hot milk and your cookies in a Venezuelan home, don't think that they forgot dear Santa, they just didn't have them.

I also wish that prosperity and goodwill abound among us. May moral values ​​prevail and corruption and crime disappear. We need to ,be good again and love one another.

I ask for a lot of faith for everyone. We need to believe again, hope that good thinIs will soon come. So you will have a great task to spread your magic dust and fan the Christmas spirit in each of us.

I would like to see happy and smiling faces again. It would help a lot if you could get so many separated families back together again. This Christmas, some of them virtually celebrate Christmas Eve dinner.

And since you know everything and see everything, I ask you to give us all in the world what our hearts need most so that we can feel happy and at peace. I trust your wise intuition and your great experience giving joy.

santa-poniendo-regalos-arbol-navidad-habitacion-oscura_19485-166.jpg

Source

When I wake up tomorrow I hope I don't find my letter on the Christmas tree. I will be glad to know that you have it in your hands ...

I say goodbye wishing you a Merry Christmas!

Urania.

Sort:  

Who could ask for anything more? I hope all your xmas wishes come true. Venzuela!

Thank you for your wish for my Venezuela @owasco

Congratulations @ufv! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicolas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you

Thanks a lot. I am very happy to know.

You're welcome @ufv 🌹
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.