You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Assets | HIVE Liquid Logo Animation (Free To Use)

People often take from templates, some have elements from templates, some styles are copied even then it requires a fair bit of time to create them. To create one of these totally from scratch can take days and even weeks depending on the complexity.

Sort:  

Yes I know, but that is the creative effort behind it.

I don't have much to do with animation right now, but even for me as a layman, adapting a template is easy. In my opinion there is not really much behind it. The people who build the template do the actual work.

Well, yea sure, that's why these templates are for sale and people (corporates) who don't have so much spare time on their hands can buy them and use them commercially. The artist who build the template profits too.

Yes, I am aware of that, but many people then present these "results" as their creative work. And in my eyes that is just wrong. I am referring more to artists who claim to provide creative input.

Ah I see. Yea, that's not good. Anyways, I'm gonna go cook dinner. Just got off work. Take care

Enjoy your meal!