Porch building materials, grass mowing and storks

in Homesteading2 years ago

Today, as always, turned out to be a busy day. We managed to get the missing material to continue construction of porch. Loaded a full truck and my wife's car.

0.jpg

I also finally bought polycarbonate for the roof of porch.

1.jpg

Despite the heat, I put on, treated with antiseptic and installed rafters for the roof of porch. I hope to finish working with the roof on this week. And after that it will be necessary to finish the work with the floor

2.jpg

I arranged with a neighbor to mow part of the field for me so that I could prepare hay for the goats for the winter. I don't have my own equipment, and it's very difficult to mow a large volume manually. In exchange for help, the neighbor asked to help him with the installation of an electric cables on poles.

3.jpg

As soon as the tractor started mowing the grass, storks flew in from somewhere. I haven't seen them for a long time.

6.jpg

Usually we have gray cranes walking in the fields, and here is a whole family of storks.

4.jpg

And today we celebrated the little goat birthday. He turned 2 months old. The kid grows very fast and feels great.

5.jpg

There is still a lot of work ahead: to collect hay in stacks, finish the porch, install the stove and build a vegetable store. I planned to do all this in the summer, but now I doubt whether I will have time. Will see.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

It's a pleasure to see plantations around the world.