Time to collect linden tree flowers

in Homesteading2 years ago

A few days ago, a linden tree bloomed in our homestead. The smell is simply stunning, especially in the evening. I don't even want to go home.

0.jpg

I wanted to collect some flowers for tea. I usually make fireweed tea, but no one in my family drinks it except me, and I have
there are also last year's stocks, so this year I decided to collect linden instead of fireweed.

2.jpg

Linden does not just smell good, linden flowers are an excellent remedy for colds and are often used in traditional medicine. But it doesn't matter to me, I just wanted to keep a little summer flavor for the winter.

1.jpg

In general, armed with a ladder, I climbed for flowers.

Collecting them is not difficult, only inconvenient. I had enough for an hour of collecting, and then some garbage from a tree got into my eye and that was the end of the collection. Nevertheless, I collected a basin of flowers.

3.jpg

Then I carefully sorted through the flowers and put them in the dryer. Dried all night at a temperature of 30 degrees. As soon as I turned on the dryer, the whole house was filled with the sweet aroma of linden.

4.jpg

In the morning, all the flowers dried up. My harvest was just enough for one small jar. Not much, of course, but I think it will be enough for the winter, if I'll spend them sparingly.

5.jpg

Sort:  

I really haven't seen or heard of this flower but I guess they'll be nice for tea. It's so beautiful how you can just go pluck some flowers for tea when ever you need them. It's just the beauty of owning a Homestead. I would like to ask, how long will these ones you just collected last ?. Won't it spoil before you use them up ?

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @astrizak.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more