Farm Excavation, Day Full Of Shoveling, Tardis Lights, Trailer - Thursday

No more snow overnight but everything was still piled high. The 12 inches of snow was weighing down all the tree branches and as the day went on the tree bombs were falling al around the farm.

IMG_20221201_071213_HDR.jpg

The boys were off school again as the back roads hadn't been plowed yet. My whole day consisted of shoveling and pushing snow. First I worked on the trailer and I got a path cut to hook up and a path behind so I can park it again.

IMG_20221201_100447_HDR.jpg

The driveway has been my primary focus and I am slowly getting it pushed clear. The bulk of the parking area gets pushed downhill which makes it a bit easier.

IMG_20221201_102848_HDR.jpg

The circle drive that goes by the coop I had cut with the truck but the trailer axle is way lower so I had to cut out the hump between the tire tracks. That was the vast majority of the shoveling for the day, trying to cut it down.

IMG_20221201_123214_HDR.jpg

The turkeys were all rather curious and were a bit unsure of the music I had playing on my speaker in my pocket.

IMG_20221201_123219_HDR.jpg

The Tardis doors got cleared and I got the drive cut open on the sharp corner going around the tree by the hay.

IMG_20221201_125753_HDR.jpg

Mid day I hauled the light string and extension cord over and had the boys install all the bulbs.

IMG_20221201_143223_HDR.jpg

They then strung them along the inside walls. I will be hanging them today from the tie down points along the top inside. It is going to give us plenty of light when they are up.

IMG_20221201_143233_HDR.jpg

I managed to get the main driveway almost fully cleared then went and finished the circle drive there by the shovels.

IMG_20221201_144611_HDR.jpg

It was around 3pm and I was noticing it starting to get on towards dark so I got the trailer hooked, barrels loaded, then a few trips in and out of the farm to make sure I can get the trailer around.

IMG_20221201_151943_HDR.jpg

My skin is such trash and my arm and back were freaking out. Still trying to get this under control.

IMG_20221201_183715_HDR.jpg

I was out soaking early and couldn't make it till 9. I was supposed to go get grain this morning but he forgot to get the barrels out so I will go tomorrow morning.

IMG_20221201_194424_HDR.jpg

The boys have school and their Christmas concert mid day. I will be moving tables to the Tardis, hanging the lights, maybe run a permanent power wire to it, and will start shifting bins from the house to it.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get RBN

High Liquidity, NO KYC Exchange


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

I don't miss shoveling snow

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator semarekha & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

Boy oh boy, I don't envy you all that shoveling! Are you going to get an engine for the blower?