Man Utd Miracle, Plants, Garden, Pothole Patrol, The WALL, Darts, LoRa, Trailer - Sunday

in Homesteadinglast month

"MR FLEMING, TEAR DOWN THAT WALL!"

I'm rather amazed by the miracle that happened yesterday morning. They absolutely WERE NOT supposed to win but they pulled the rabbit out of their asses and beat Liverpool. It went to overtime and they were trying hard to lose but by whatever power intervened they pulled out the win. It is a shocker for everyone around the world and I'm sure there was a bit of a bloodbath in the betting.

IMG_20240317_084106.jpg

It was mid day when I headed out to the garden and opened the greenhouse to exhaust the heat that had built up. I also pulled the heat pipe out as it is not needed anymore. Good idea but just not good enough.

IMG_20240317_130037.jpg
IMG_20240317_130044.jpg

There were still roots in a couple rows in the grade which I got pulled up nice and easy.

IMG_20240317_130920.jpg

The banana plants needed a good watering and nicely they got to stay outside last night.

IMG_20240317_135241.jpg

@stryeyz took the boys to town as J needed running shoes for the running club and I went out to fix potholes. They have a way of getting bigger and bigger and bigger and ...

IMG_20240317_142529.jpg

I've been meaning to get to this for a while as it is really been needing to be dealt with. The old chimney on studio A is just a pile of brick and sand now. The mortar is all so bad that it comes out with my fingers. I am able to pull the bricks out by hand and there are gaps all over the place where the mortar has gone. I also have uses for the bricks that manage to make it in one piece.

IMG_20240317_153551.jpg

The mortar is just soft and crumbles to powder.

IMG_20240317_153556.jpg

I pulled bricks and tossed them into a pile until I got down to the back of the fire brick which was filled with ash. In that ash I found a super old bottle of gold glitter that is still individual pieces.

IMG_20240317_154341.jpg

Amazing the things that are found in the weirdest places.

IMG_20240317_154725.jpg

The bricks went to the pile closer to the driveway so I can load them onto the trailer to move to the yard.

IMG_20240317_161031.jpg

The best part of it all is the fire bricks that came out. Some are not in the best shape and have turned soft but a lot are still perfectly fine and will be used for the firebox on the rocket stove I want to make.

IMG_20240317_161037.jpg

I have a good bit more to pull down but I need to get the whole section torn out and fill in the hole, but I will likely leave the bricks inside and just wall it off behind. I'm not sure yet about that, I just know i need to get the massive hole plugged.

IMG_20240317_161045.jpg

It was near 6pm when my soldering iron delivered. I needed a new one that has very fine points for doing small soldering work like on my #LoRa. After bending my vise back flush on the jaw I was able to hold the header while I soldered. It powered right up and works like a charm so I didn't screw anything up on it.

IMG_20240317_180928.jpg

I got new flights for my darts and they are badass! They are nice and solid and will withstand a lot more abuse than the other flights. I also like the blackout look it gives my darts and they throw wonderfully. I am finding my throw much better now and feel the accuracy increasing with each session.

IMG_20240317_183423.jpg

After dinner which @stryeyz made a roast so I didn't need to grill though the boys got a fire going in the pit, I got the trailer hooked up for the grain run I have been on this morning already.

IMG_20240317_191022.jpg

Made it out to soak about normal time but was out a bit early as I had to get stuff ready for this morning.

IMG_20240317_201824.jpg

I was up at 4am this morning so I've been to town for grain and will empty it after taking the boys to school. I have my chiro appointment this morning then an irrigation startup for a client, work around the gardens, lessons early, keep working with the LoRa to learn more, I'll pick the boys up from school, have dinner ready early so R can get to wrestling practice this evening.


2024 Y/E Hive GoalsGoalCurrent+/- Goal+/Week
HP30,00024,695+22335
HBD Savings4,0302,624/6
Hive Posting Streak Days16811393/2


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

You can Also Find Me On:

nostr icon.jpg

Donations or Tips



Zap Me ⚡️ Alby Addy.JPG btc.jpg Sparrow.JPG LBTC LBTC.jpg

!

Veteran.jpg


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/flemingfarm/re-leothreads-2fxkamfnv
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( flemingfarm ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I’d love to see you go paragliding again
I guess it’s been long you did that