Sub Zero, Power To Tardis, The Nutcracker, Dinner - Sunday

Coldest day of the season so far yesterday with it hitting -2F before sitting around 0 for much of the morning.

IMG_20221204_092628_HDR.jpg

I got well bundled up and got to work on running the power to the Tardis. First was to get the wire to uncoil which was a bit hard as the plastic covering on the wire was super stiff from being so cold. I got it all run from the breaker box inside the coop then out along the lean-to and under the Tardis and through the small hole I drilled in the floor.

IMG_20221204_101213_HDR.jpg

The eagles were perched atop their tree making a bunch of racket as they pipped and chirped at each other.

IMG_20221204_101617_HDR.jpg

In the interest of NOT drilling holes in the metal of the conex I decided to build the outlet and switches onto a piece of wood. The switch turns the female plug on or off and runs the lights while the outlet remains powered all the time.

IMG_20221204_110432_HDR.jpg

In one of the grooves by the door there are little cross bars welded on and the assembly slides down in nice and tight. Now the doors shut fully as I don't have an extension cord run in.

IMG_20221204_111217_HDR.jpg

Early afternoon we drove downtown to the Fox theater for the Nutcracker ballet.

IMG_20221204_143745_HDR.jpg

The Spokane symphony played and the show was a couple of hours in all. The theater is really cool and has really awesome decor. We've seen a number of shows here over the years and I always enjoy the venue. The warmth of sitting up higher had me nearly nodding out a few times but the music helped keep me awake. Both boys managed to make it through without too much fuss, once they got bored they laid their heads down and didn't make a huge deal of it.

IMG_20221204_144617_HDR.jpg

We went to Azteca for dinner which we haven't been to in years and it worked nicely as they weren't very busy and our food was out quick. It had started to snow as we were leaving the show and it was a bit heavier by the time we headed for home.

IMG_20221204_175654_HDR.jpg

We got a couple more inches of snow overnight to add to the heaps we already have. Boys have school today, I have to shovel more snow, move more stuff to the Tardis, bag a bunch of stuff in mylar to go to storage, and sort through books to get boxed and moved.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


Play Rabona the soccer manager game on Hive!
https://rabona.io?ref=flemingfarm
Signup With my Link and we BOTH get RBN

High Liquidity, NO KYC Exchange


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png


i

Sort:  

I do NOT envy you that awful cold when working outside. Have only seen a live performance of the Nutcracker once. You guys will love having more room and less clutter.

I'm really hoping the cleaning and organizing helps my head as it has been wearing on me for a long time.

I know I function much better when I get areas cleaned out. The mess in the office that sat there since summer really wore on me. It's such a relief to have it gone!

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jacobtothe(1/10) tipped @flemingfarm (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!