Another Busy Day - November 6, 2022 @goldenoakfarm

Cloudy warm day crop Nov. 2022.jpg

Damn I hate the time changes! Sunday was a cloudy warm day and I finally got out to the gardens about 9AM (10AM...).

South - weeded crop Nov. 2022.jpg

I did this South garden first. It wasn’t too bad, just a lot of standing to get the back of it.

South Herb - weeded crop Nov. 2022.jpg

Then I started the South Herb. I’ve been finding bulbs up already. There were several daffodils in this garden. I was about halfway done when the wood guys showed up with the first load.

Last of the wood crop Nov. 2022.jpg

They dumped it and headed back for the last load. The boss showed up and we decided we couldn’t get the 2nd load into the shed, so he called the guys and cancelled it.

I’d woken my son up so he could get it stacked. But within an hour it was raining, so we just covered it.

House washed comparison crop Nov. 2022.jpg

I managed to finish the South Herb before the rain got bad. I went in and had lunch and napped in my chair until Tom arrived about 3:30PM. The rain had stopped and he announced he was feeling good enough that he was going to do the pressure washing. So I finally remembered where the brush was and went out to help.

We got all the foliar spray residue off all around the house. Just as we finished, my son and my tenant came out to stack the wood.

New Shed - full crop Nov. 2022.jpg

So finally, the woodshed is full and the job done, only 5 months late...

Snake plant crop Nov. 2022.jpg

Snake plant in the living room

Monday it’s to be another nice day, warm and sunny. I hope to get the West Herb and West garden done, and also the New North. I might even make it to the North Corner and Old North, but that’s probably just a dream. It’s also laundry day.

The temps become more seasonal Monday night, and I don’t know if it will be warm enough for me to be out there again.

Sort:  

The time change thing is a pain in the butt. From what I've heard this will be the last year of this foolishness, but I've heard that before.

Wood in the shed and ready for the winter months is always a good feeling.

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator hafizullah & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Hello lovely lady! 😊

I love seeing the different colours, shapes and sizes of your different plants/crops, always a treat for me. 😊

I bet it's a relief to have the shed done and the wood stacked inside it, finally. I always find it stressful when I can't tick the winter readiness list items off early. We've been unseasonably warm here too, yesterday was and today is quite windy, we even got a bit of rain earlier, but both days turned sunny with blue sky by afternoon and we're enjoying it here. 😊

Start a nice fire and keep toasty all night. We may have to start one soon, not for me, my hot flashes are keeping me plenty warm, for my poor handsome husband who suffers through me having a fan blowing on us all night long. LOL! 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

I've not had to burn the stoves since sometime last week. Tonight I must as it will be in the 30'sF. We've had really lovely weather for quite a while and I've got a lot done in the gardens. :))

I started a fire today, not because it's a very windy -3 Celsius here, but just to burn some paper trash that was building up and to make sure that our wood stove is ready for me to cook in/on when it's too cold or windy to cook on the barbecue. 😊

I was just reading your post about getting six gardens done in a day, that's quite impressive, hopefully your body won't make you pay for all that work. I find that if I have a super productive day like that I end up suffering for several days afterwards, but it's so worth it. 😊

So far I’ve dodged that bullet....

That's a blessing in itself, enjoy your day! 😊

I am not fond of the time changes either. Yesterday I was sick in bed almost the entire day
Symptoms MIGHT have been Covid or MIGHT have been flu
I did a home test which came up negative (covid) and today I am just weak, so I guess it was neither one.
My cat is missing so far this morning. When I checked my outside motion alerts yesterday, there was this one from about 8 AM, you can't really see His Majesty Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia, but you can (after I downloaded it and enlarged it, at first I thought it was a dog) see that the Chaser was a two tone grey and white longhair, and they hightailed it into the woods.
His Majesty didn't come home until about 11:30 am, slept most of the day. He went out after I gave him his supper, but I am pretty sure he came in for a while before I went to sleep.
I'm thinking the chaser, being technically a tricolor was a female, so they must be somewhere canoodling
I'm glad someone is still out getting gardening done.

↑Upvoted↑and←Reblogged→

I missed 2 days of gardening last week due to a procedure with general anesthesia. I was so bummed! But I've made up for it since Saturday!

Your herb garden now looks so tidy! There’s so much wood in your shed to keep you warm this winter.
Do you also have your own water from a well?!
If there’s a blackout, you would be quite okay.

No, I am on town water. The farmers around here use Roundup and I'd not want to drink the water. :((

Oh! No! Don’t they know that roundup is very dangerous!! Farmers here died of cancer after widespread use of Roundup! It should be forbidden substance!

Hopefully everything you do gives very good results, keep the spirit friends.