Farming and seasonal fruits in summer season

in Homesteadinglast month
My greetings to all my friends. Friends, the summer holidays are happening here and I have gone to my village for the holidays. Friends, when we were children, we used to wait a lot for these holidays. We had a lot of fun during these holidays.






My house in the village is in a field a little outside the village, and there is a very peaceful atmosphere there. Now in the summer season, not much work is done in the fields. That's why we rest because it is very hot here. That's why most of the fields are empty. But this season has a different fun. There are many mango trees on our farm, they have unripe mangoes, and the mangoes still have some time to ripen. But the pleasure of eating raw mango after applying salt, turmeric, and spices is something different. Along with mango, watermelon, banana, etc. are also available in large quantities. Watermelon is very good for health in summer. There are many banana trees planted in front of our house. Nowadays, mostly sugarcane is cultivated here. Sugarcane fields require a lot of water and the crop is harvested after a year. It takes more time, but it gives more money. That is why sugarcane is being grown in large quantities these days.



In one of our fields, you can see a half-acre sugarcane crop for ten months, and one acre is for four months crop. He still has a lot of time. After that, she will be taken to the sugar factory. After planting the sugarcane crop, one has to register with the sugar factory. On being informed about the harvest, people from the factory harvest it. We have to be there during the weigh-in. After that, the payment is made within a month. Friends, I remember when we were young. It was not like this earlier, there were many small factories in our village. There, jaggery and various types of sweets were made from it. It was sent to the market, at that time sugar was not so prevalent. Nowadays such factories are rarely seen. Nowadays it is the era of sugar. thanks for reading this far🙏
Disclaimer:This post is originally written in Hindi by me. English is not my first language. and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.
User Name@mulik369
Camera DeviceVivo Y20G
LocationSaskal Tal.Phaltan .Dist.Satara ,Maharashtra,India
contentOriginal text,of my authorship Exclusive to Hive Blog.
Sort:  

Wow, there is so much here to see in your village. Your village reminds me of my village , we have a lot of fruits trees, plenty banana, orange palm fruits and many more.

Only that we do not sugarcane
Except in other local government places in my town.

I hope that you enjoy your time there.

Thank you very much. To read and give your precious time🙏