You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT'S ABOUT DAM TIME!!!

in Homesteading2 years ago

I envy you your water source! The dam looks good, and elevation is power.

I like you including your Son, he'll remember that for the rest of his life!

You might use a ram pump to raise the 'used' water for house and garden water.

💙💙💗👍🤠🌧️😁

Sort:  

Hey there dear friend!🤗 The water source and everything about it had a lot todo withmy selection of property. Next was the available food sources, plant and animal. Followed by level of seclusion and defendability. And then the availability of natural medicinal plants. And my boy has been involved in almost all aspects ofus building. It's a large part of his upbringing and homeschooling. For knowing all math, english, science and so on does no good if one cannot feed and shelter themselves. We built a ram pump when we .first moved out there...but I did the math wrong, and our feed pipe was slightly too small to feed the pump. I did a pist on it, and I'll share the link in case you want to read.
https://hive.blog/homestead/@johndoer123/homestead-backlog-update-7-the-ramjet

I'll read it, ram pumps interest me! Glad he's included, it's good for him to be tasked with something important. I have steady wind off of the lake, which will give me about 600 watts with the average wind speed. Large oak trees add their shade to drop my Local temperature by about 10 degrees. I'm enjoying the posts, keep on prepping!

👍🤠💙💎🌿🥦💸