You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have You Ever Read the Whole Entire Bible?

in Christian Fellowship • 2 years ago

Thank you for the reminder. I have read the Bible before, as a teen, on a dare. 😂 I wanted to prove that I would read through anything.

Lately, as an adult,it is sometimes difficult to discipline myself to read through the entire Bible. But when I do, especially when I use it to start my day, I am so much calmer, and better at reacting..no wonder David said, "Your word have I hidden in my heart that I may not sin against You."
He got the secret!

It's easier for me to finish the new Teatament than the old. I think I do that once a year, steadily.

Here is my reminder to go and read the Bible and not spend my entire time on social media! It would be sad to meet God and find out that there were so many promises that I never got to experience because I didn't know it was in the Bible, don't you think?

Sort:  

Yes, I totally agree with you and haven't thought of it in relation to knowing the promises you're missing out on! Last time I read through, I listened to it on the Bible app and did the Bible in 90 days with a reminder set on my phone. I forced myself to read along with it so it didn't just become background noise...like while I was cooking. It ended up taking me 4 months, but I'm glad I finished it. Doing it audibly helps get through some of the hard parts like the long names. Blessings to you!

You are definitely right. I feel the same way too! I love Audio Bible! Thank you for your reply 😀