The reality of what God wants for us.

source
blog_rainbow_1540.jpg

Brothers, God loves us and cares about us and is interested in us; God knows us better than we know ourselves and therefore often does not allow us to selfishly pursue the satisfaction of our own ambition. It does not allow us to ignore our modest but immediate sacred duties. These responsibilities often provide us with the training necessary to do a bigger job. Often our own plans are not implemented, so God's plans for us could come true.

We are never required to make a true sacrifice to God. He wants us to give up a lot for his sake; but in doing so, we only reject what prevents us from going to heaven. Even if we have to give up what is good in itself, we can be sure that God is preparing something better for us in this way.

In a future life, everything incomprehensible that annoys and disappoints us now will be understood. We will understand that our apparently inaudible prayers and our vain hopes were our greatest blessing.

Each of us, even the most modest duty, must consider it as a sacred duty, because it is part of our service to God. Every day we must pray: “Lord, help me to do everything in my power. Teach me to do my duty in the best way. Give me strength and encouragement. Help me in my ministry to show the love of the Savior. "