Body Flow Series #25: Online Dance Class

in Bee a Better You3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Body Flow Series #25: Online Dance Class

I really enjoy and love being a student. Attending classes and just absorbing inputs prepared by a teacher really results to a steeper learning curve than just figuring and learning stuff on your own.

I've always wanted to be graceful and improve my groove but have always been awkward. Body coordination is also something I really want to work on because it's frustrating how I look so awkard sometimes when I do non-pole stuff in between my pole routine.

I decided to enroll in STEEZY and attend to David Slaney's classes. To be able to learn this 40 seconds routine actually took me an hour. There are still obvious awkard movements but trust me, this is such an improvement compared to my first video take. I know I'd probably not be able to reach the levels of professional dancers I look up to in this lifetime - but hey seeing little improvements in my movements really inspire me to go further and train harder than the last time.

What is something new that you are trying to learn lately?
It's never too late to try something new that will challenge you!

Music:
Chris Brown - Tempo

#dance #hiphop #music #fitness #training #selfimprovement


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow. Shake of hair is best part of this dance. Can you show such a wonderful dance in slow motion so that learners can get all arts of it.

Haha so much hair-ography going on. the slow motion is a nice idea

I've always wanted to be graceful and improve my groove but have always been awkward. Body coordination is also something I really want to work on because it's frustrating how I look so awkard sometimes when I do non-pole stuff in between my pole routine.

You might feel awkward but you looked amazing. I was surprised to read your caption actually after watching your performance. You were graceful, sexy and full of energy. I saw no awkwardness. I'm a dance mom. My son is a competitive dancer and I've spent HOURS watching dance and dancing myself. Trust me when I say, I saw no awkwardness. It's a belief you have even if it feels that way it's not coming across that way. You did an amazing job.

@ryzeonline sent me one of your videos and I am so glad he did. He knew I would like your page and he was right. Well done!

~love, Cyn

WOW @cynshineonline your comment made my day! MUCH LOVE!

❤️❤️❤️