You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anne Porter Body Flow Series #10: Pole Dance Routine

in Bee a Better You3 years ago

Very talent gal! You know am a little reluctant to climb on that pool coz last time it climb, it was on a coconut tree when it visited my honey, I fell my face to the ground good thing it was on the beach!!! 😂

Sort:  

haha. same. I never completely relieved my self out of that fear of falling.

but it would be a different scenario when training. because 1) you will have a spotter/teacher and 2) I never let my first-time students or training partner to climb without a crash mat

Conditioning exercises and slowly progressing to more difficult tricks will train your brain to think it's okay and you're safe. Eventually, you will be able to control the fear of hitting your face on the floor.

A crush mat sounds, especially if it's as thick as a mattress haha kidding!