Last Man Standing Results Week 1

FOOTBALL ON HIVE.png

Good "ebening" ladies and gentleman and welcome to the results of week 1 in Last Man Standing Competition. The Premiership is back with a bang and in total we have had our record uptake for the competition. Now many of you went with strong teams this week in a hope of getting through to the next round at least but did everyone sail through to the next round. There were some notable draws at the weekend. Most notably Chelsea and Liverpool and Brentford v Spurs. Did you avoid falling into the "Draw" abyss. Let us find out below!!

Last Man Standing Results Week 1.

image.png

Well 14 of you went for Brighton to beat Luton Town. What killers you lot are picking on Brighton to beat the newcomer minnows that are Luton Town. You should all be ashamed of yourselves. But you are through to the next round in any case. But I have my eye on you guys. You would steal the eye out of my head and come back for the eyebrows. But I can forgive the 14 of you. You saw a opportunity and you went for it. Fair play. You are all through to the next round. I won't even mention names as there are too many of you.
8 of you including myself selected Arsenal who had a convincing (until the end) win against Nottingham Forest. It was a cunning move getting a weak team out of the way at the start. Well done to the 8 brave soldiers that took a risk on the biggest bottlers in world football. I picked them myself as I thought it would knock me out straight away.

There was only 1 casualty from the Saturday games which was weird. @nathan007 pulled the grenade ring on week 1 and went for Sheffield United. The most flamboyant of all the choices this week. I wouldn't be surprised if Nathan is roaming around wherever he resides in a Borat swimsuit as was his choice this week. It self destructed in epic fashion will Crystal Palace who are actually not bad beating them in their home turf.But don't worry Nathan . We give the week 1er's a chance to get back in for one week only.

We then came to Sunday and @belemo who told me he was going for his one true love and picked Tottenham. I did warn him about picking such a strong selection off that bat. Most people selected Brighton which was seen as cunning but @belemo was so sure of Tottenham's dominance this year that he said "To hell with it" and chose them for an easy route to round two. He was too preoccupied with his move the the North of England that he didn't need to worry about one more thing. Unfortunately for @belemo his beloved Spurs did not get him through to the next round and he is now gonzo. Bye bye buddy. Wish you all the best.

@kraken99 also picked Spurs. But judging by his Splinterlands battles against me the guy is well used to losing. But at least you won't be downgraded to Bronze II after this defeat buddy.

My buddy @seki1 was also eliminated after choosing Liverpool. It was a tough game and Chelsea were not going to go down without a fight. Both teams disappointed last season and I think Liverpool will again this year. @seki1 picked a good team but just on the wrong week.

And heere I stand on Monday afternoon with only 4 contestants eliminated and only United to play Wolves. Three contestants selected United. @blockchainfpl @etiboy56 and @emeka4 . It should be an easy win for Man United but over the last few years Man United have not got many things handed to them on a plate.
5 hours later .....
United made a massive meal of that one and Wolves were not bad. Most teams have been shaky this first game apart from Man City of course.

For the 4 of you that were eliminated in week 1.

You can reenter for week 2 if you send 1 HBI to @blanchy.
The team you have chosen cannot be picked again of course.
HBI must be sent before Fridays deadline.

Fixture List For Your Selections Week 2

So for everyone who succeeded to get to week 2 then the fixture list is below and I am ready to take selections for this weekends fixtures. If you could get you team in before Friday at 19.45 GMT. Please note that there is one match postponed this weekend in Luton and Burnley. Point to note that if you do not give me your team before the deadline then you will automatically be signed a team in alphabethical order. 2 no shows and you are out of the contest by the way. Fair is fair.

I will send one reminder out before Fridays deadline. Best of luck in week 2. I predict we shall have alot more fallers this week.

Screenshot 2023-08-14 152417.jpg
Source

Sort:  

I am going with Liverpool. Although it was them who got me knocked out last time around.

@blanchy, I would be going with wolves this week because I have a good feeling they are ready for great football this season after what I saw them play against Man U.

Good choice @normalyf . They did well against Man United last week best of luck buddy 🤞

I'm going to risk dancing with Aston Villa this time around. Lol

Choosing Liverpool for this week

I go for Liverpool this week

Thanks Emeka.

My beloved are getting relegated. It's going to hurt 😑

Let’s go Liverpool

Slightly different strategy this time round although some might argue its risky.

I'm going with Nottingham Forest this week.

Thanks Teo

brave man by the way haha

I have a good feeling about it. 😀

It'll be liverpool for me this week

@blanchy, looks like you missed this

sorry I missed. it Liverpool it is

Aston Villa my preferred choice for the week.

Zero ball knowledge for Belemo as usual. Hardly a surprise.🙄

he thinks it was never a peno for Wolves either.

Seems he is redeeming himself. Although I would be worried about Pens as a Spurs fan. What will you lot do without Kane diving in the box?

We will be fine. You wish you had Kane diving in your opponents box.

Nah. We have Bruno...😏

Btw @Blanchy, I choose Liverpool. They are definitely getting smashed by Bournemouth.

Liverpool for me please! :)

Will go with Liverpool this week.

It cost me a few quid to get Michael Sailsbury on side again but he came through for me when I needed him.

After humping B'mouth last season, I'm going for a repeat with a Liverpool masterclass... Mo Salah inevitably picking up no FPL points after missing a penalty and getting booked.

For the avoidance of doubt - I'm choosing Liverpool.

Haha I was wondering who gave him the brown envelope. Last Man Standing selections know no bounds. Skin of your teeth @blockchainfpl . If your beloved Reading were in the Prem , they wouldn't leave you down .

It'll be a long, long time before my beloved Reading reach those heights again. I'm expecting a stint in League Two before then.

Well done @blanchy! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1
LEO Power Up Day - August 15, 2023

!PGM
!PIZZA
!CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP tokens

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@torran(9/10) tipped @blanchy

Liverpool for me Blanchy, bit nervy towards the end of the Arsenal match when Forest pulled one back! and you trying a double reverse jinx picking them, in the hope they'd lose! Ha ha.. United so jammy yesterday, dunno how they won that like..

A rather tough week...

I'll say Man City..

@seki1 you were eliminated in week 1 for picking Liverpool and they drew. You get 1 chance in week 1 to reenter but it will cost you 1 HBI to my account. Let me know how you would like to proceed .

Shite there are quite a few banana skins this week lol. I am selecting a weaker team this weak and will select Nottingham Forest for this weeks pick. I do fancy Tottenham against United though as they look a sorry state.

Thanks for the reminder.

no bother @vickoly . are you gonna give me your selection. You have around 3 hours to get it in

Oh thanks once again, I'll be going with Aston villa

Mind your own fucking business!

I've gone for Liverpool 🙂

KloppLfcGIF.gif

I'll go for Liverpool

Everton will probably relegate this season. I'm all in for Aston Villa to deal them some serious ass-whooping.

Aston Villa all the way.

@blanchy i am going for fulham

I go with Liverpool

Will go with Forest this week.

Good luck people

I go for Liverpool this week

I have a good feeling about Liverpool, so Liverpool it is.

Good luck everyone.

Well done @blanchy! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the first Semi-Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 2
Women's World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Recap of Day 1

@blanchy Let's go Aston Villa. This week it is Villa for life 😄. Such a difficult week this is, I don't even know why I am going with Aston Villa 😂

just waiting on @b0s , @vickoly , @skanderh , @wolfgangsport , @ramadhanight , @iamchuks , @hazmat . For their selections. If no selection is forth coming they will be selected the first team in alphabethical order that they have not chosen yet. So the firsT 3 teams are . 1. Arsenal, 2. Aston Villa 3. Bournemouth AFC. And for the pedantic ones No Bournemouth doesn't begin with AFC.

Sorry idk if i missed the deadline, if i can still pick i ll take liverpool otherwise Arsenal is fine for me anyways, just lemme know which one i got:)

too late buddy. Arsenal it is for you.

I have made my selection, somehow I missed the tag. Also you tagged me correctly it's a zero

Thought I dropped a comment choosing Liverpool after @hivefpl tagged me, looks like it didn't go through.
I'll be going for Liverpool

too late as there was games on tonight so you were autoselected Arsenal

I tagged you a few minutes ago on my comment from yesterday. I think you missed it

Aston villa

I'll go with them for this section.

Oof sorry I'm late, I'm going with Arsenal

I am choosing Liverpool this time.

I will go with newcastle this turn

Just for transparency I'm going for Forest