Xylocopa Bees are very busy in The morning.

in CCH2 years ago

...Unique Bee called Xylocopa...

IMG_20220121_172009.JPG

Hello everyone, on a beautiful morning featuring a carpenter bee whose scientific name is Xylocopa, again busy foraging on a yellow flower as seen in the picture I got today. I took this photo using a Vivo Smartphone, with me attaching a small lens so that I can focus on the shape and color of the Xylocopa bee more clearly.

The unique color of the Xylocopa bee

IMG_20220121_172021.JPG

IMG_20220121_171735.JPG

This bee has a good color shape with yellow and bluish-black luster on its wings, and has hairy legs resembling spider legs and also the eyes of the carpenter bee Xypocopa dark black if we look closely.

The uniqueness of the Xypocopa bee in life

IMG_20220121_171946.JPG

IMG_20220121_171818.JPG

This bee is commonly known as a nest maker in dry trees or dead trees, Xylocopa bees will scrape dead wood to make a nest. hence the name carpenter. Xylocopa bees begin to fly during the day to find food on flowers or young plant flowers that are in bloom will bear fruit.

IMG_20220121_172035.JPG

Ok, a glimpse of the Xylocopa bee perching on the yellow flower today, I'm really having a hard time focusing on getting a better picture of this bee because it's always flying from flower to flower in a hurry.

Thanks to friends who like my hobby with always post all kinds of insects or bees or butterflies in the nature around me in Aceh.

Special greetings to all from my blog @ades