Tranquil Escapes - A Day of Relaxation at Island Herbal Sauna

in CCH5 months ago

Blue Minimalist Summer Vibes Photo Collage.png

Hello everyone

Several months had passed since I last indulged in the soothing warmth of a sauna, and the yearning for that relaxing experience finally led me to make a plan. Today, in the late morning, I decided to rejuvenate my senses by scheduling a session at the "Island Herbal Sauna." Nestled near Wat Chalong, this expansive oasis offered an array of services, including Thai herbal sauna, Thai massage, oil massage, skin spa, and skin scrub.

With anticipation building, I set the appointment for around 10:10 a.m. and eagerly informed a friend about my plan. She agreed to join me, and soon enough, we found ourselves on the path to relaxation. As I made my way to Island Herbal Sauna, a tranquil atmosphere enveloped the surroundings. Upon arrival, I discovered that my friend had beaten me to it, already eagerly awaiting the therapeutic escape that lay ahead.

To my surprise, she shared that her body was yearning for a massage to alleviate pains and aches. With a generous invitation, she suggested I join her in the pursuit of muscle relief. However, my heart was set on the rejuvenating embrace of the sauna. Politely declining her offer, I explained my desire for the warmth and detoxifying ambiance that only a sauna could provide.

IMG_20231228_101702.jpg

IMG_20231228_101638.jpg

My friend, being the spa enthusiast she is, decided to go all out and signed up for a one-hour Thai massage followed by an hour of bliss with an oil massage. The cool part was that if you went for a massage, they threw in a complimentary herbal sauna session. Talk about a sweet deal!

As for me, I was more into the sauna vibe, and I snagged a session for 150 baht. The best part? No time limit – just me, the heat, and all the relaxation I could handle.

Before diving into the massage, the staff hooked my friend up with some choices. They let her pick the scent for the oil massage from a bunch of options. It was like a spa version of a candy store, but with scents.

IMG_20231228_101659.jpg

IMG_20231228_101612.jpg

The staff at Island Herbal Sauna really had their game on point. As we walked in, they handed each of us a neat little basket. It felt like a surprise gift, spa-style. Inside, they had everything perfectly sorted – one sarong, one towel, and a refreshing bottle of water. It was like they knew exactly what we needed for our journey into the sauna realm. With our baskets in hand, we were all set for a day of relaxation and pampering.

IMG_20231228_104345.jpg

IMG_20231228_104453.jpg

Island Herbal Sauna was like a maze of relaxation, with massage rooms galore and a plethora of styles to choose from. When it was my friend's turn, the masseuse led her up to the second floor of this cozy building that housed several massage rooms. Curious to see where she'd be indulging in her massage, I decided to tag along.

After figuring out the room number, I strolled up to the second floor with my friend. As she disappeared into the massage world, I bid her farewell and made my way to the sauna. It was time for my solo relaxation adventure, and I was ready to soak in all the warmth and tranquility the sauna had to offer. Each step through the spa felt like a journey into serenity, with different experiences awaiting us in every corner of the Island Herbal Sauna.

IMG_20231228_104523.jpg

IMG_20231228_105036.jpg

IMG_20231228_102641.jpg

Familiarity embraced me as I stepped into the familiar haven of Island Herbal Sauna. Having visited numerous times before, it felt like a second home. Eager to dive into the sauna experience, I decided to swap my clothes for a comfortable sarong.

With the sarong draped around me, I made my way to the changing area, a routine I had perfected through my repeated visits. The spa, considerate as always, provided lockers for customers to stow away their belongings securely. I neatly stashed my clothes and bag into a locker, ready to immerse myself in the soothing heat of the sauna without any encumbrances. The comforting ritual of changing and securing my belongings set the stage for yet another blissful encounter with the tranquility that awaited within the familiar walls of Island Herbal Sauna.

IMG_20231228_125441.jpg

The sauna at Island Herbal Sauna, though small, exuded a cozy charm. Crafted from bricks, the room was a snug retreat, completely sealed with just one entrance and exit door. Adjacent to the side were a row of showers, standing ready for a refreshing cooldown after the steamy session.

Approaching the sauna, my senses were greeted by the aromatic embrace of Thai herbs as soon as the door swung open. Inside, a veil of steam and heat enveloped the space, creating an instant retreat from the outside world. The ambience was both invigorating and relaxing, setting the perfect mood for unwinding.

Observing the room, I noticed a set of rules displayed upfront, a gentle reminder to ensure a serene and respectful environment for all sauna enthusiasts. As I settled into the therapeutic heat, the initial minutes felt like a gentle embrace, and I let the calming atmosphere work its magic. About seven minutes in, I emerged, refreshed and ready to savor the next moments of relaxation at Island Herbal Sauna.

IMG_20231228_102722.jpg

IMG_20231228_103459.jpg

IMG_20231228_102901.jpg

IMG_20231228_103037.jpg

IMG_20231228_103050.jpg

IMG_20231228_103229.jpg

IMG_20231228_103556.jpg

Following the brief yet revitalizing stint in the sauna, I decided to extend the relaxation journey by heading to the pool. The alternation between the sauna's warmth and the cool embrace of the pool became a delightful rhythm. Each transition brought a renewed sense of tranquility, as the soothing waters embraced me after the invigorating sauna session.

Taking my time, I alternated between soaking in the pool and finding moments to sit, rest, and simply absorb the surroundings. The serene ambiance of the spa allowed me to unwind at my own pace, offering a respite to reflect and appreciate the moments of peace.

With my friend engrossed in a two-hour massage, I found solace in the serene environment around me. The rhythmic pattern of sauna and pool provided a harmonious escape, allowing me to recharge and savor the moments of quietude until my friend emerged from her extended massage session.

IMG_20231228_105648.jpg

IMG_20231228_110127.jpg

IMG_20231228_110351.jpg

IMG_20231228_110421.jpg

IMG_20231228_110645.jpg

IMG_20231228_125417.jpg

Once my friend wrapped up her indulgent two-hour massage, she sought me out in the sauna area, where a dedicated space for relaxation awaited. A table adorned the area, and the attentive staff promptly brought over hot tea and a selection of snacks, turning the post-sauna experience into a delightful moment of shared tranquility.

As we lounged, sipping tea and nibbling on treats, my friend suggested we make another round to the sauna and take a refreshing dip afterward. Embracing the idea, we embarked on another soothing session, letting the comforting heat wash away any lingering tension.

With contented smiles and revived spirits, we eventually decided to conclude our spa adventure. After a relaxing shower and a change of clothes, we made our way to a nearby spot in Phuket Old Town to savor a well-deserved meal, bringing a perfect end to a day filled with relaxation and indulgence. The echoes of the soothing spa experience lingered, making our visit to Phuket Old Town even more enjoyable.

IMG_20231228_111140.jpg

Thank you for your support
ขอบคุณสำหรับการโหวต
เลิฟนะยู้ววววววว

flower_divider.png

_1.gif

Sort:  

I’m sure this will make a lot of sense coupled with the fact that you even look happy
Nice one!

Thanks a bunch! Glad it resonated, and yes, I'm genuinely happy about it!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @baibuaza.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Looks like a serene environment you chose for your Spa adventure. I'm sure you had a relaxing time sharing it with your friend. You look relaxed and refreshed.

Thanks for sharing. Take care.
!ALIVE

@baibuaza! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.