You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Sunset, No Sunrise - I loved it

in CCH3 years ago

That's the great thing about the Hive - you don't need to travel, you just have to see through the posts from your friends around the world 😀

The hike was great and something I have been longing for in months, I really have enjoyed every single step 😅

I have quite some lenses, that's true, but on longer hikes I don't carry all of them with me, although I sometimes would need a macro or a wider angle lens ;)

Thank you so much for the nice words you have found for my post and for the phosts, @ryzeonline, I hope your new week started good and will be great 🌞

PS: of course, you can use the photo 🌝


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Sort:  

Yes, that's a pretty awesome feature of Hive, I love it. And props to you for hiking even with one lens, we all benefit. Wishing you a wonderful week as well, and thank you, I'm excited! :)

Thanks a lot, and I'm curious 😁


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Curiosity shall be satisfied, I posted it here: https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@ryzeonline/a-visual-love-letter-to-5-photographers and tagged you. Hope you like it, and thanks for letting me use your photo! 😁

I've been faster - I just wanted to turn the computer off, but first I had a look at comments and mentionings...
Quite an intense orange, but somehow I like it. It's just that I try to leave my photos as natural as possible. I enhance the colors and other things, of course, but all in all they look like I have seen the scene.

But as I have written in my comment, if I had not seen the scene myself, I would believe your edit :)

Thanks a lot for using my photo, J-Ryze, it was an honor that you asked me 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

(grin) Fast enough, hopefully. :)

And yes, I love people who leave photos natural, especially because it gives artists like me something to work with :D

Some of my edits aim for realism, some aim for fantasy, some aim for a blend of both.

Thank you again for providing your photo, was really fun to work on, I'm equally honored. 🙏

There's a YouTuber, a photographer who says in his videos that he uses the sliders in his photo editing software very gentle to keep the images natural. I like to watch him because he's funny, although in a weird way and he gives me ideas for nice places in Austria.
And another reason for me to watch his videos are the photos he keeps as natural as possible, because in reality they are extremely over saturated ... awful terror for my eyes, but these photos help me to keep my sliders in the lower numbers ... less is more 🤣


!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes, some creators have a soft touch with their edits, others are more heavy handed with theirs. Less can often be more, indeed. 🤣

Connect

Trade


@ryzeonline! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (5/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @ryzeonline, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 20 times per day.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ryzeonline, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@ryzeonline! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (17/20)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @ryzeonline, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@ryzeonline! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/20)