Chicken With Potatoes / Pollo Con Papas

in CCH15 days ago

English

Chicken With Potatoes

These days my family was going to meet some friends, of course they were going to be late, when I have to stay home alone, it is hard for me to cook, I wanted to watch TV and do some crafts, but a nephew came by surprise to visit me, as usual we always give him a coffee or food to visit, as he had not had lunch I prepared something with great enthusiasm, I love when they come to visit me, I do not care if they do not warn me, they are always well received. In the fridge there is always a piece of chicken, I chopped a lot of potatoes, I also had in a small bowl some paprika, onion, garlic, and chopped chives, I always leave something extra, to save time and I set out to prepare some food for him.

Español

Pollo Con Papas

Estos días mi familia se iban a encontrar con unos amigos, por supuesto iban a llegar tarde, cuando me toca quedarme en casa sola, me cuesta cocinar, yo quería dedicarme a ver televisión y hacer algunas manualidades, pero me llego por sorpresa un sobrino a visitarme, como es costumbre siempre le obsequiamos un café o comida a la visita, como él no había almorzado le prepare algo con mucho entusiasmo, me encanta cuando vienen a visitarme, no me importa que no me avisen, siempre son bien recibidos. En la nevera nunca falta una pieza de pollo, pique bastante papas, también tenía en bol pequeño algo de pimentón, cebolla, ajo, y cebollín picado, siempre dejo algo extra, para ganar tiempo y me dispuse a prepararle algo de comida.

IMG_20240428_145857.jpg

While we chatted, shared a few drinks, I seasoned the chicken piece with cumin, thyme, pepper and salt, put it in the cauldron to sauté, while I chopped the potatoes. Then I added the seasonings, covered and waited for everything to fuse. I had rice, I also heated it up and accompanied it with the chicken and potatoes, my best version when I improvise.

The afternoon was spent in the company of my nephew, we drank coffee and watched a movie, we ate cotufa, he is very nice. My husband and my son arrived early, they got us watching movies and they also joined the movie club. It was a very special day for me.

Mientras que conversamos, compartimos unas bebidas, sazoné la pieza de pollo con comino, tomillo, pimienta y sal, la monté en el caldero, a sofreírse, mientras que picaba las papas. Luego le añadí los aliños, tape y esperé que todo se fusionara. Tenía arroz, también lo calenté y lo acompañé con el pollo con papas, mi mejor versión cuando improviso.

La tarde la pasé en compañía de mi sobrino, tomamos café y vimos película, comimos cotufa, él es muy agradable. Mi esposo y mi hijo llegaron temprano, nos consiguieron viendo películas y ellos también se unieron al club del cine. Fue un día muy especial
para mí.

IMG_20240428_145905.jpg

IMG_20240510_114544.jpg

A very simple meal, but when these foods are combined, they are very healthy and beneficial for our organism as they provide us with proteins and minerals, accompanied by popcorn for the afternoon, which also contains important nutrients and helps our digestive health, due to its high fiber content.

Una comida muy sencilla, pero cuando se combinan estos alimentos, resultan muy saludable y beneficiosos para nuestro organismo ya que nos aportan, proteínas y minerales, acompañada de unas palomitas de maíz para pasar la tarde, que también contienen importantes nutrientes y nos ayudan a la salud digestiva, por su alto contenido en fibra.

IMG_20240510_114609.jpg

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzQkJ9G8uVvM1WjDyTeCvUuTiNFbfpF1J9yKTEBESC7RtqAxoD6Bxcoo9NaddDxcS5uE8yY95UEuz59CpRNk6DkRm9KA8gUJKK44W396P5RhjnE.png