Cruising On Hazy Day

in CCH4 years ago

We were actually planning to hike this Saturday, but I got injured and hurt my knee. So we decided to just go cruising around the city.
Anyhow, we ended up driving along the Sacramento river for almost 2 hours before GPS lead us back to highway. I'm glad to captured some pictures to share with everyone.
This picture was taken a few days after the first wildfire hit this area, now is happening again and got more worse still in Solano County.

cobs.jpg

It says "Vaca Strong", a big readable written on the burned hill in Vacaville, Solano county, California after dry lightning hit and caused the wildfire.

sr7.jpg

A warming welcome by beautiful Tree Tunnel as we starting to hit the river, is truly zen as the street was really empty barely people driving, made me asked my husband to just continue to drive further.

sr8.jpg

Hazy won't take the beauty of Sacramento River.

sr3.jpg

A guy doing video call while waiting for fishing pole, what a life. I remember fishing with my dad when I was a kid, he kept saying "SHUS" to me. He said the fish got scared. I think that's why I don't like to do fishing again.

sr4.jpg

Some of them just back and forth riding motor boat and some of them are holding fishing poles right in the middle of the river by boat.

sr2.jpg

I took this picture because I remember my new friend @visionaer3003. What a nice setting view of RVs and motorhomes park by the river, I saw some of them were sitting by the river enjoying their vacation. Too bad the picture isn't really clear because of haze.

sr10.jpg

One of the houses across the river, mostly they do acres and acres of fruit farming such as peach, orange, pear or grape winery.

sr11.jpg

The river starting to get bigger and wider as our cruising soon ends at a famous bridge of Sacramento River, too bad the day was too hazy to get the best picture but I do got some picture with stunning sunset.

source.jpg

Source Image.

Image of Bridge crossing Sacramento River, you actually can walk and cross on the side walk. I was so amazed seeing the big boats, small boats, kayak down the bridge on the river.

sr6.jpg

Crossing the bridge.

love.jpg

My day ended with some kisses of love as always, tightly holding his tiny body melted my heart from being tired and exhausted.

Thank you for visiting my blog.
@lugina.

Sort:  

Sacramento River a dream area for campers. Yes, America is a country with unlimited possibilities. I'm sorry about your knee, take care, because we would like to see more such beautiful post from you. I wish you a speedy recovery.

Thanks, I feel much better now.
My friends live in Germany, they said Germany is beautiful. Hope I can visit there someday.

Yes Germany is beautiful, the right country to live in. It's great that you have friends here, if you come to visit you can visit me too, you and your family are very welcome.

Awe, thank you. Sure, I'll let you know if we visit there someday

sorry to hear about your knee injury dear. take care and have fun on the upcoming Saturday. Best Regards

It isn't fun dragging my foot to walk.
Than you so much.
Kind Regards. Lugina

Such a beautiful place where you live @lugina
I also wanted to live near a lake so that I can do some fishing or trapping some fish and doing a picnic with friends or family. But I can just look at the wonderful photos because I cannot possibly live to do it anymore.

I'm so sorry to hear that, you've been through a lot.

I like the 2nd photo very much. The trees are covering the road. Like an umbrella. 😊

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank a lot jaster.