Camping Club Hive Photography Contest *9 Theme "Theme Promote a place you like in your city" Mersin - Kızkalesi

in CCH2 years ago

Hello to everyone.
I wanted to participate in the competition organized by the cch community. I've been thinking about what to share for a long time. I actually take a lot of photos from the places I've been to. But as I said in my previous articles, all the photos I took this summer were deleted. Since there were no photographs, I thought I'd just be content with watching the contestants. I couldn't find much to introduce in the city I live in. 😄

TR
Herkese merhaba.
Cch topluluğunun yapmış olduğu yarışmaya katılmak istedim. Uzun süredir ne paylaşacağımı düşünüyordum. Aslında gezdiğim yerlerden bir sürü fotoğraf çekerim. Ama daha önceki yazılarımda da söylemiştim bu yaz çektiğim tüm fotoğraflar silindi. Fotoğraf olmadığı için de yarışmaya katılanları izlemekle yetineyim bari dedim. Yaşadığım şehirde de tanıtacak pek bir şey bulamadım doğrusu. 😄

Then I found some photos of my Mersin trip from somewhere. Although the quality of the photos is not very good, at least I'm glad I found it. I took a lot of photos about Mersin. But as I said, my photos have been deleted so I can only share this much.

TR
Sonra bir yerlerden Mersin gezimle ilgili birkaç fotoğraf buldum. Fotoğrafların kalitesi çok iyi olmasa da en azından bulduğuma sevindim. Mersinle ilgili çok fazla fotoğraf çekmiştim. Ama dediğim gibi fotoğraflarım silindiği için bu kadar paylaşabiliyorum.

In this article, I will tell you a little bit about Mersin. I went to Mersin for the first time. Years ago, my cousin was studying at university in Mersin. He was always praising. Of course, the only thing he doesn't praise is that it is very hot. It's a really warm place. Fortunately, as we got used to the heat from Urfa, it seemed normal to us.

TR
Bu yazımda sizlere birazcık Mersinden bahsedeceğim. Ben Mersin’e ilk defa gittim. Yıllar önce kuzenim Mersin’de üniversite okuyordu. Hep överek anlatırdı. Tabi tek övmediği yani çok sıcak olması. Gerçekten çok sıcak bir yer. Biz neyse ki Urfa’dan sıcağa alıştığımız için bize normal geldi.

Mersin is a developed city. You can find shops, restaurants or cafes everywhere. In that respect, I liked it. Everywhere is active until late at night.

TR
Mersin gelişmiş bir şehir. Her yerde mağaza, restoran ya da cafe bulabiliyorsunuz. O açıdan benim hoşuma gitti. Gece geç saatlere kadar her yer aktif.

We went especially to swim in the sea. For this, we chose the famous Kızkalesi beach in Erdemli district. Kızkalesi is a magnificent historical building right in the middle of the sea. But I think it's very neglected. Such a beautiful place should have been more well-groomed and ostentatious.
The sea was a complete disappointment. It's so runny that I was shocked 😄 I love the sound and sight of the sea, everything. It didn't feel good to me the first time. It was that dirty. It was like I was in Istanbul. I think Mersin's sea should no longer be used to enter but to watch 🤷🏻‍♀️

TR
Biz özellikle denize girmek için gitmiştik. Bunun için de Erdemli ilçesindeki meşhur Kızkalesi plajını seçtik. Kızkalesi tam denizin ortasında muhteşem duran tarihi bir yapı. Ama bence çok bakımsız. Böyle güzel bir yerin daha bakımlı daha gösterişli olması gerekirdi. Denizi ise tam bir hayal kırıklığıydı. O kadar pisti ki şok oldum 😄 Denizin sesini, görüntüsünü her şeyini çok severim. İlk defa pek hoş gelmedi bana. O kadar kirliydi yani. Sanki İstanbul’da gibiydim. Mersin’in denizi artık girilmek için değil izlemek için kullanılmalı bence 🤷🏻‍♀️

The cafes by the sea were still very active. The environment was very lively. The crowd of people was huge. I like it to be chirpy. But I will criticize again. It was very neglected in cafes in such a beautiful place. There was not much food in the cafes. The taste was not very tasty either.
I criticized too much, but actually it was a disappointment for me because they couldn't take advantage of this good opportunity. They could have made the whole place so much better. If it was cleaner, more well-kept, Mersin would not be different from Antalya. You will understand that a good cleaning is a must. 😄

TR
Deniz kenarındaki cafeler yine çok aktifti. Ortam çok canlıydı. İnsan kalabalığı çok fazlaydı. Cıvıl cıvıl olmasını severim. Ama yine eleştireceğim. Böyle güzel yerde cafelerde çok bakımsızdı. Cafelerde çok fazla yiyecek yoktu. Olanların da tadı çok da lezzetli değildi.
Fazla eleştirdim ama aslında bu güzel fırsatı değerlendirememelerinden dolayı hayal kırıklığı oldu benim için. Her yeri çok daha güzel yapabilirlerdi. Daha temiz daha bakımlı olsa Antalya’dan farkı kalmazdı Mersin’in. İyi bir temizlik şart anlayacağınız. 😄

It was very pleasant to walk there at night. The seaside was still full of people. Reminds me of my college days. We came across very beautiful sculptures while walking.

TR
Gece orada gezmek çok hoştu. Deniz kenarı hâlâ insan doluydu. Üniversite zamanlarımı hatırlattı bana. Çok güzel heykellere rastladık gezerken.

Let me tell you a story about Kızkalesi. According to legend, the castle in the middle of the sea, whose photo I shared above, was built by a king. The king had a daughter. And it was said that his daughter would die by being poisoned by a snake. The wise king had this castle built for his daughter and imprisoned the girl here. For his own good, of course. 😄
Then when the princess grew up, she wanted to eat grapes. The king also sent a basket of grapes to this castle. What do you think came out of the basket? Snake hiding in grapes. Unfortunately, the princess died on the spot. It's sad indeed. But it's usually made-up stories. Still, we like to hear stories like this. We are sad.
This statue is that princess. They did it very well. Normally, I don't like the sculptures in our country very much. But I really liked this one. I felt the sadness of the princess while looking at it.

TR
Kızkalesi ile ilgili hemen bir hikaye anlatayım. Üstte fotoğrafını paylaştığım denizin ortasındaki kale rivayete göre bir kral tarafından yaptırılmış. Kralın bir kızı varmış. Ve kızının bir yılan tarafından zehirlenerek öleceği söylenmiş. Akıllı kral da kızı için bu kaleyi yaptırmış ve kızcağızı hapsetmiş buraya. İyiliği için tabi. 😄
Sonra prenses büyüdüğünde üzüm yemek istemiş. Kral da bu kaleye sepetle üzüm göndermiş. Sepetin içinden de ne çıkmış dersiniz? Üzümlerin içine saklanmış yılan. Prenses oracıkta ölmüş maalesef. Gerçekse üzücü tabi. Ama genellikle uydurma hikayeler oluyor. Yine de böyle hikayeleri dinlemek hoşumuza gidiyor. Hüzünleniyoruz.
Bu heykel de işte o prenses. Çok güzel yapmışlar. Ülkemizdeki heykelleri çok beğenmem normalde. Ama bu çok hoşuma gitti. Prensesin üzüntüsünü hissettim bakarken.

Another statue that I liked was the statue of Hacı Bektaş-ı Veli. Again, I think it was well done. There was the Hacı Bektaş-ı Veli Cultural Foundation in Mersin. I guess that's why this statue was made. I couldn't find any other connection with Mersin.

TR
Hoşuma giden diğer heykel de Hacı Bektaş-ı Veli heykeliydi. Yine bence güzel yapılmıştı. Mersin'de Hacı Bektaş-ı Veli Kültür Vakfı varmış. Bu heykel o yüzden yapıldı sanırım. Mersinle başka bir bağlantısını bulamadım.

There were very nice views while walking by the sea. I love all branches of art. I really enjoyed seeing these pictures.

TR
Deniz kenarında gezerken çok hoş görüntüler vardı. Sanatın her dalını severim. Bu resimleri de görünce çok hoşuma gitti.

Tantuni comes to mind when Mersin is mentioned. We ate very delicious tantuni. We stayed 2 days and 1 night. We ate tantuni every meal in those 2 days. 😄 Of course, I took pictures of them too. But unfortunately I can't share. If you go to Mersin, you should definitely eat tantuni in a good place. I ate tantuni in many places. But I ate tantuni with yoghurt for the first time in Mersin. I liked it very much. You should try too.

TR
Mersin denince akla tantuni gelir. Çok lezzetli tantuniler yedik. 2 gün 1 gece kaldık. O 2 gün içinde her öğün tantuni yedik. 😄 Tabi ki onların da fotoğraflarını çekmiştim. Ama maalesef paylaşamıyorum. Mersin'e giderseniz iyi bir mekanda mutlaka tantuni yiyin. Tantuniyi çok yerde yedim. Ama yoğurtlu tantuniyi ilk defa Mersin'de yedim. Ben çok beğendim. Siz de denemelisiniz.

I say go and see Mersin. I loved.

TR
Mersin'i gidin görün derim. Ben sevdim.

Thank you for reading. Thank you to the CCH community and @baycan for giving us this opportunity to compete. It was an article that I wrote with love. I didn't know who to invite. If @damla and @sudefteri want to participate in the competition, I invite them too. I would like to read your articles. 🤗🌸
See you later.

TR
Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler. Bize bu yarışma fırsatını veren CCH topluluğuna ve @baycan 'a teşekkür ederim. Severek yazdığım bir yazı oldu. Kimi davet etsem bilemedim. @damla ve @sudefteri de yarışmaya katılmak isterse onları da davet ediyorum. Yazılarını okumak isterim. 🤗🌸
Görüşürüz.

Sort:  

@motivationrainn Hello friend, I really liked your publication, that walk in front of the sea is very nice, it also has a historical touch that makes it much more interesting.

Hi friend. I think so, too. Thank you for your nice comment

davetin için teşekkür ederim ☘

Mersin'i gezip görmedim ama yazını keyifle okudum, kış vakti gidip göresim geldi :) denizi olan kentler bir başka güzel..
tantuni de fena olmazdı şimdi 😋

Rica ederim 🌸🤗
Mersin’i de gezersin bir gün umarım.

Yorumun için ben teşekkür ederim. 🤗

Çok güzel anlatmışsınız. Mersin'e kadar gitmiştim ama Kızkalesine gidemedik. Belki bir dahaki sefere .

Çok teşekkür ederim 🤗

Kızkalesi güzel bir yer. Temizliği, bakımı yapılır da daha güzel olur umarım 🤗

Mersin'de böyle bir kale olduğunu bilmiyordum yazın sayesinde hikayesini de öğrendim. Hikayesi biraz acıklı da olsa her şeyin bir hikayesi var öyle değil mi. Ellerinize sağlık harika bir gezi yazısı olmuş bu yarışmaya katılanların hepsi bence 1. olmalı. 🤗

Güzel yorumun için teşekkür ederim. 🤗
Güzel bir yarışma. Hevesle katıldım. Bence de herkes birinci olmalı 😄🌸

Hikayeli, heykelli, denizli güzel bir gezi yazısı olmuş. Okuması keyifliydi. Ellerine sağlık. 🌸

Davet için teşekkürler 🤗

Her yerden davet yağıyor @damla 🤗 artık katılmalısın bu yarışmaya . O güzel yazılarını görmek istiyorum artık 🙏

Hikayeli, heykelli, denizli güzel bir gezi yazısı olmuş. Okuması keyifliydi. Ellerine sağlık. 🌸

Teşekkür ederim Damla. 🤗

Davet için teşekkürler 🤗

Rica ederim 😀

Güzel ülkemin güzel ve bir o kadar anlamlı ve bilinmesi gereken bir yeri, yöreyi ele almışsınız minnettarım 🙏teşekkürler emeğinize

Yorumunuz için ben teşekkür ederim :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @motivationrainn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day

fotoğraflar keşke silinmeseydi çok görmek istiyorduk oysa

Artık bir dahaki gezilerde inşallah.

Tebrikler :)

Teşekkür ederim 🙏🏻