Rainy days are made interesting by photography

in CCH3 years ago

I don't necessarily like rainy days... it limits what I can do in a day. That includes my photography since I always do it outdoors. In horrible weather like this, I think that I can find a tiny hint of beauty in it. It's even better if I can capture it using my camera.

And here's what I got on a dull rainy day... a test of my luck and speed.

DSC03559-1.jpg

DSC03558-1.jpg

While there are cameras that can trigger the shutter multiple times in a single click, mine can't. So, for this shot, I had to time my clicks on the specific time that the water droplet is still dangling on the part of the bark and as it fell off. It's good that the droplet still hangs on the bark until my camera is ready to take another shot.

There was a few seconds of the interval between my first click and the second one. The result is a snapshot of an event that is being represented by these 2 images.


I just realized, the rain showers that appear to be blurred dash lines adds dynamics and liveliness to the image. And it was also accentuated by the silhouette of a tree in the background.

Rainy days are made interesting by photography.


Also, here's the black and white version for a nostalgic feel.

DSC03559-1-2.jpg

DSC03558-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!


Sort:  

Rainy days photography is seriously good