Water dews along an arching grass leaf

in CCH3 years ago

Once again, I'm back on scouting some water dew photos!

While walking around my neighborhood, I found this nice set up of water dew on this grass leaf. It was after the rain and the dew is plenty. What made this interesting is how the leaf is bent like an arch while the dews are sliding along it. They are gradually moving down the arch.

DSC03507-1.jpg

For this image, the editing was done using Lightroom (my preferred software for photo editing). I like the simplicity of the editing process using this software.

Aside from the basic adjustments, I also utilized the radial filter to simulate the glare effect on the top-left portion of the image. It's my way to depict the light source of the image. I also utilized some graduated filters to create the duotone effect for this image. The top-left corner appears warmer than the bottom-right corner of the image.

As usual, I made a black and white version as well. I think the effect has an interesting result as well.

DSC03507-1-2.jpg


Have a great day!


Sort:  

Very pretty dew image. I like this. but why only 1 picture. Are you in a hurry to take a picture ..? he he he

I have other photos however they are not as good as this one, unfortunately. I will have more on my next journal :)

Perfectly shot 💚💧👌🏽

logo90.jpg
Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @hive-117778

Best Regards Camping Club Hive Community on Hive

CCH
Manually curated by @visionaer3003