Ask Me Anything -AMA

in AskMe3 years ago (edited)


@hiveqa has been rather insistent that I do an AMA, so here we are...
sharehiveama.jpg

I've been around the old blockchain for quite some time now and done interviews with the likes of @Jamtaylor in his Viewfinder interviews back in the day.

I ran the #portraitcontest for a long ass time on steemit and did 15 weeks of it here on hive from the @portraitcontest account but I ran out of motivation and still haven't brought it back to life... but maybe someday....

Anyway...I suppose i'd be up to answering any questions you crazy hiver's might have...

Sort:  

Which came first, your photography creative drive or getting into blockchain stuff? Did one lead into the other?

 3 years ago (edited) 

Photography for sure, we got one of the very first digital rebels when they first came out back around 2003. My good friend @jessamynorchard got me into steemit in early 2017!

Is your #1 passion photography?

Thanks,for doing the AMA hopefully, @nineclaws asks a few questions!😀

Yeah, its about the only thing I feel like i'm half way good at....

👀

What the f$#k happened to @sallyswitchblade? And what's it gonna take to get her back for a portrait session in your studio?

She's been busy with work and life, but has recently put out a new album (https://sallyswitchblade.bandcamp.com/releases) and there have been talks of shoots to promote it;)

Nice! Thanks for the link I'll check out her album. You do great work here @jasonrussell
I really enjoy your photo talents and posts

Thanks so much @michaelevans

@hiveqa is a very insistent fellow and somehow irresistible, not sure why...😉

  1. How crazy can the question(s) be?
  2. What song has this line in it, "We don't need no thought control."
  3. What is your primary mission in life?
  4. May I ask more questions? 😀

1.... however crazy is necessary..? 2... another brick in the wall? 3... Survive the present day.....? 3...???

  1. I like the qualification of "necessary". 2. yup 3. Life on the edge, I like it.

I'm allowed 3 more questions.....hmmmmm....

  1. Should you not survive the present day (any day), is there anything unfinished, or that you want to accomplish before that occurs at whatever point? 2. If so, what would they be? 3. To what degree do you like talking about or writing about yourself/your life?

i'm not much of a writer and don't like talking about myself much.. but here we are! I'd definitely love to travel more than I have!

" i'm not much of a writer and don't like talking about myself much.. but here we are!"

I see this is common ground 😆 😁 @jasonrussell

Is there a recent photo update with Sideways Geoffrey you can share?

I'm actually getting pretty bad about sharing things. They haven't played any shows since July or august (I can't remember) of last year and I thought I shared some of the photos from that but I apparently did not. I'll keep that in mind for a future post!

Super!
Tell @melodyrussell I said Hi