You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AMA - ASK ME (NINE) ANYTHING!

in AskMe3 years ago

WHEW! I thought you were never going to make it! 😰

Thank you @hiveqa! I’m really enjoying being here and putting my best effort forward. I was initially hesitant about doing an AMA, but thought, hey, it’s a great way to have some FUN and LAUGHS, which I’m totally up for 😝

My mother and I would collect many things from nature. She started all of that with me when I was a child, so she taught me to see how beautiful stones are, each for their own reasons. Later, I became interested in minerals and geology, which ended up going along very nicely together when I began carving stone. To this day, it is often more my preference to carve stone that I’ve found while rockhounding. Each stone, regardless of composition, has its own unique story to tell. As I carve it, that story unfolds even more.

I can’t skin a moose in under 15 minutes. I’ve not had the opportunity to try. I have helped skin other animals though, such as deer, rabbits, raccoons, and fox. You wouldn’t want to skin a moose in a race of less than 15 minutes though. I’d like to see a hunter do it that fast and do it well. 👀