You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask Solo anything - AMA

in AskMe3 years ago

Hah you can ask both questions, its all good..

I got into IR/UV photography after seeing examples of it online. And at the time someone was selling a camera that would be a good candidate for the conversion. Mirrorless cameras allow you to see in the viewfinder what the camera sees. Unlike mirroed camera that use their own window to view and you would not see the IR/UV preview until you take the picture. I use bandpass filters that screw onto the lens to isolate different wavelenghs and changes the effects of the image.

As for my haunted home, ive lived there over 10 years now. Things have settled down alot in the last 5 years or so but for awhile we were having strange occurrences every month or less. Such as small things like the cats in the house fixating on things we could not see, or hearing knocking from the walls. To me seeing a shadow person, my ex girlfriend seeing a figure in white with no bottom walking by a door.

Shortly after moving here I went to a consignment shop and bought a buddha head, and it seemed to ramp up what was going on.. And made the animals in the house act very strange. Since then I moved it out to my garage and the activity cooled down afterwards. So I assume there was some "potential" in the house and the buddha head was like a energy loudspeaker magnifying the effects. Just a guess, its the best we have come up with.

Sort:  

Coolness - yay!

And that sounds wicked awesome. I'm going to have to poke around online and check it out. I'm hoping to eventually upgrade my current Nikon, so maybe that would work to convert. If not, I might see what I can figure out, because now I'm intrigued!

Oooo, definitely seems like there's something spooky going on there! I've lived in a few places over the decades years (including our current home) with similar sorts of occurrences. And I'd say that guess about the Buddha head acting as an amplifier is spot on - we lived in a duplex years ago that was pretty active, and when a new neighbor moved in & had a necklace they believed was haunted by a grandparent, the activity went into overdrive. We ended up moving a short time later (unrelated to the ghost..lol) but I heard that once they moved out as well, things got quiet again.

Great AMA answers - thanks, @solominer!