Stock Images Focal Point - A Collection of Hive Stock Image Highlights #2

in Stock Images4 years ago
Authored by @minismallholding

20200915_142622_0000.png

Welcome to our second curation and thank you to @crosheille for setting the foundations with the first curation. Apologies that this won't be to the same quality level as I try to find my way around Canva, but I hope this will improve with practice as I try to do justice to the submissions of our artists.

The purpose of the Stock Images community is to bring the option for using stock images into the Hive community, where we can easily reward and support the creators of these images. Instead of using outside sources you can tag, credit and reward your fellow Hivians for their talented work of art right here on the blockchain.

922F1983BE3F48AD81FAC877B7ADCA39.png

It is my pleasure to present to you the following highlighted Hive Stock Image posts which were submitted via the Stock Images Community or by using the #hivestockimages tag:

ᕼIᐯE ᔕTOᑕK IᗰᗩGEᔕ - BIRDS

@derangedvisions

image.png

My jaw just dropped at these stunning bird photos. Most of them are also set in the harsh realities of their environment, making their beauty all the more poignant. It was hard to pick just a couple to highlight, so I highly recommend viewing them all for yourself.


ᕼIᐯE ᔕTOᑕK IᗰᗩGEᔕ - DELIGHTFUL DESSERTS

@lizelle

image.png

Photograph worthy desserts are often just as much works of art as the image produced from them! I'd say these delicious treats deserve just as much an accolade as the post they are featured in, if not more.


ᕼIᐯE ᔕTOᑕK IᗰᗩGEᔕ - PHASES OF THE MOON

@fotobrina

image.png

There is something entrancing about the moon and it never fails to impress me seeing it close up in an image. It's generally just glowing too much for me to make out any detail, when I view it with my own eyes. Mind you, my sight isn't the best.


ᔕTOᑕK IᗰᗩGEᔕ ᖴOᖇ ᕼIᐯE - FLOWERS AFTER THE RAIN

@abduhawab

image.png

I'm not sure what it is about water that adds a special purity and touch to plants, but I think you'll agree that these images of plants after the rain are quite lovely.


7055A07ACE8C4F65B0F73E70029C45EA.png

We hope you find these highlights useful in helping you find stock images for your upcoming posts. Please make sure to read the specific terms of use for each creator that can be found directly in their posts. Let’s support our Hive artists and photographers :)

Do you want to start contributing to the Hive Stock Index? Please first read About Stock Images and Important Information.

Are you looking for specific stock images to use? Please view the Stock Images Main index where you can search by genre. This will be updated periodically as more images are added.


Many thanks to @sitaru for the Hive bee image we use, @izzydawn for the bottom Stock Images logo and also @thepeakstudio for the dividers.They each will receive beneficiaries along with each author highlighted in this post.

Curation today was brought to you by @minismallholding.


38F10F07E4B14B67AA6A50D4E697B232.png

Sort:  

I think you did a wonderful job on this curation ;D

It is soooo hard to choose only a few!!! Nice choices today.

Thank you. It would have been much harder without you setting it up, or much duller, at least. 😕 Maybe I'll get more creative as I learn.

!ENGAGE 15

It’s no problem at all. I was glad to help ;)

Maybe together we can improve on the graphics lol! 😅

Thanks for the Engage!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Really appreciating the work you're doing here to reward photographers - it's very special and I hope it gains some traction in terms of people USING the images.

That's my hope too. I must sort out a comment ready to point people towards pictures when we have them, if they're using outside sources.

So many amazing contributions again this week again.

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 50/60)

Congratulations @hive-118554! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP