You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Images and Ideas Challenge, Hive to be won

in Stock Images2 years ago

I really love your initiative. A lot!
I think that especially with the new website, Hive Stock Images can become the PixaBay or the Pexels of Hive (and beyond)
I would love to see some extra things though, please see below:

  • I would love it it there were contributor's pages, where we could see what images a user has shared but also where their images have been shared.
  • I would love to see more explanatory posts because I am confused sometimes about how to post my photos ..

Regarding your questions:

Have you ever used and image from the Hive Stock Images collection?
I usually create my own images because I prefer them to be unique, so I have not used any of the hive stock images in my posts (so far)

Do you know about the #freeimageshare tag and how to use it?
Actually no, maybe there can be specific instructions for both creators/contributors and people who will use the images? Or maybe there already is such a page but I do not know where it is? :)

Have you tried to find images to use in your posts and if so, how easy/hard was it to find them? Did you prefer the index or the search feature?
This is a great question but I am not sure if many of the users can easily find the website.
https://images.hive-discover.tech/
Please include it as a signature or maybe the community can have some extra promotional social media soon such as Twitter? This may help awareness

What do you think will help raise awareness of the project for people wanting to use stock images?
Please see here below some ideas on the top of my head :)

  • Create incentives for people writing about the hive stock images community
  • Challenges are a great way (but maybe they need to be at a separate post?) Maybe get some sponsors to add a little something as a prize?
  • Create some social channels?
  • Create some hive stock images banners that people could use in their posts?
  • We could make some posts about our community in other websites? The titles could be what users would search "how to earn money for sharing my photos' etc

Do you know what I would love to see?
Some promotional photos/posters for a number our dApps
If you search 'hive', 'leofinance' 'actifit' you cannot find something.
Maybe each community could start an incentive for adding promo / free to share designs.
Thoughts?
:)

Sort:  

Sorry for the late response. This is some great feedback and fantastic ideas. We'll have to find the time to look into all of these options.

We actually have a few explanatory posts on the different aspects of the community, a few too many to pin. We've linked them all in the pinned 'Welcome' post, but I realise this could in itself be long winded to get through. Please feel free to give us further feedback on how we've done this post pinned, if it's confusing at all if it's easy to find.