Hive Stock Images : River stones

in Stock Images3 years ago

IMG_2479.JPG

When the current is blocked by the stones, the water reacts: it waves, ripples, turns, slides down and creates air bubbles that appear on the surface, hits the stones and then throws the splashes, sometimes like spurting and various other reactions.

My collection this time is actually about stones, water and a river.

This idea came to me when I saw some blogs that used images of water hitting stones. I thought, I should do an experiment on this. I chose a river that is located in the district where I live, called the Krueng Jreu river, a tributary that empties into the Aceh river. The river water when I was there was cloudy because the rain that fell on the hilly area had been collected by small grooves with clay soil and then poured into the river's water body. But that's not a problem, because the dragonflies that are there prove that the river water is free of pollution. The mud deposited by the river will later become silt which brings fertility. So, that's fine, and in no way diminishes my preoccupation with experimenting.

Capturing patterns among things that seem random in nature and observing symmetrical things among things that are asymmetrical is actually a very exciting and fun job. This experiment resulted in a fair number of images, but I have selected images that I can enjoy more. I hope that you can also enjoy the collection and use it for your needs.

IMG_2500.JPG

IMG_2504.JPG

IMG_2506.JPG

IMG_2508.JPG

IMG_2517.JPG

IMG_2522.JPG

IMG_2525.JPG

IMG_2540.JPG

IMG_2549.JPG

IMG_2557.JPG

IMG_2559.JPG

IMG_2569.JPG

IMG_2575.JPG

IMG_2576.JPG

IMG_2577.JPG

IMG_2578.JPG

IMG_2579.JPG

IMG_2580.JPG

IMG_2587.JPG

IMG_2589.JPG

IMG_2613.JPG

IMG_2645.JPG

IMG_2657.JPG

IMG_2664.JPG

IMG_2674.JPG

IMG_2679.JPG

IMG_2694.JPG

IMG_2698.JPG

IMG_2706.JPG

IMG_2714.JPG

IMG_2720.JPG

IMG_2732.JPG

IMG_2777.JPG

IMG_2783.JPG

IMG_2786.JPG

IMG_2791.JPG

Sort:  

Wow these are amazing!! I love the bubbles, ripples and waves. You’ve got some great angled shots. I appreciate the educational piece you included at the beginning. It’s always nice learning something new :)

Glad to read that from you. That means a lot to me. Thank you! :)

You're certainly welcome ;)

Oh, what a level of images, they are spectacular my friend, you are a genius!.... What a pleasure to have you in the community, you do a wonderful job. :D

I was just doing an experiment. Glad to know you enjoyed it. Your reply sounds like a spectacular motivation to me. Thank you! :D

Congratulations, your post was featured in this week's Stock Images Focal Point and you will receive a 10% beneficiary upon payout.

You have been curated for the Stock Images community by @crosheille.

Visit the Stock Images community here.

If you're interested in contributing to the Hive Stock Index, please first read About Stock Images and Important Information for more information.

Are you looking for specific stock images to use? Please view the Stock Images Main index where you can search by genre. This will be updated periodically as more images are added. If you use any Hive Stock Images in your post, don't forget to credit the owner and use the tag #freeimageshare, so we can find it and thank you for your support of our image contributors.

We also have a discord server for feedback, questions and suggestions.

Appreciate that. Thank you so much!