You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kids at school

in Stock Images3 years ago

WOW!!! I never expected you’ll be able to capture so many beautiful photographs of these wonderful kids in their school uniforms. They are indeed the perfect subjects for the education theme!

I’m curious Andy. Were their schools already part of your travel itinerary? In other words, were they arranged visits? Or did you just happen to randomly take their pictures along the way?

Sort:  

Thanks Erne!

People photography is kind of my secret passion which is developing through last years. Ethiopia trip was cherry on the top, but it all started back in Namibia where people were really genuine and photogenic. It was similar couple of years ago in Indonesa where these photo were made.

Well, I wanted to visit a school since I started planning my travel.
But I didn't announced myself to any. When we had time and were in the vicinity we decided to stop at school. And what happened? You can see on the photos...
Whole school came to greet us which was amazing feeling. I tried to captured some of it with my camera and result can be seen above.

Oh okay I see! So your school visits were spontaneous (spur of the moment) decisions. I guess you were not expecting the warm welcome that the school children offered, right? I’m pretty sure that it made you happy and your day complete. Thanks a lot for clarifying!

Yes, you are right.
When you don't announce yourself, but yet you are greet by whole school. Feeling is even better and experience more genuine...