You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Neighborly Raccoon

in Kidz Community2 years ago

That raccoon really is adorable! My sister is the same way as the raccoon when it comes to Doritos haha. She likes them a lot more than I. There are raccoons that live nearby where we live too, though our parents don't want us to get too close to them because sometimes they can be dangerous... but so is every animal. I still love to watch them and see their adorable faces. 💓

That must have been a lot of fun with the raccoon! Great post @duel-master! 😀

Sort:  

I understand why your parents don't want you to get too close to the raccoons. I was actually afraid to let my kiddos get close to this one until I saw our neighbors feeding it and how it reacted. I have to say this is the most calm and gentle raccoon I've ever seen. Of course she did get a little grouchy once the food was all gone. 😄

 2 years ago  

Haha, yes, but now the raccoon has made nice friends with you.. and the Doritos. 😅 It's still nice to see the mama raccoon in the wild searching for things for her babies. Nice photos @crosheille! 😄

Lol yes very true. She’s actually a pretty cool raccoon. 😊

Thanks for the compliment on the photos ~ 😉

Thanks so much, glad someone else likes raccoons