Whew! What a Long Month

So The Whole Family Got Covid

Of course everyone is vaccinated except me, being that I'm only 18 months old. That being said, I was only sick for a whole 20 hours or so. I got a fever of 102, which slowly went back down over the course of a day.

I spent my sick day watching TV

It really didn't affect me much at all. I was a bit tired so I sat and watched Puppy Dog Pals for most of the day. Mom (@afturner) and dad (@nuthman) weren't so lucky. They were moping around feeling like crap for a good 10 days or longer.

I was pretty much going crazy (and driving everyone crazy) while we were in quarantine. I generally like to go out on my walks and play at the park, but that wasn't happening. Therefore, I found it necessary to increase everyone's misery but acting up big time.

Still cute as can be

At one point during quarantine, @nuthman tried taking pictures of me for a future passport photo. Of course I took the opportunity to giggle and have a good laugh. At least we got a few cute photos out of it.

Finally, Outside!

After what seemed like an eternity, we finally got negative tests for the whole family and it was time to venture outdoors again! We ended up going to my favorite place to run around, the Botanic Gardens in Palos Verdes.

I really love this little bridge

I love running around this place until I am completely exhausted. Then daddy has to pick me up and carry me out. Because once I am pooped, forget about it. I am not walking anywhere.

But such is the life of a toddler. Living the dream! If only my dad had enough energy to entertain me 24/7.

Sort:  

Little Ricky is cute 💖.
Stay safe and healthy.
I wish happy life to your whole family.💕.

Hang in there buddy :)

Sorry I missed this - this is super cute, and I can appreciate how it is being cooped up. I am right now also, since we had a lockdown in Austria for us unrepentant unvaccinated rebels. But it looks like things are going to loosen up, slowly. Myself, I never got sick once in those 2 past years.