Sort:  

I'm sure she would appreciate you saying so.

These are all the children of her body, her step kids (my half sibs by Daddy's first marriage) did not make life easy for her.
My brother Jim is not pictured here, and the one I had my arm around, my sister Bobbie is no longer with us
ALL are in poor health now, Nancy will be 90 this coming October

I do remember that quite a few of them were much older than you. I know that that makes it much harder for the family dynamics. That is a big family you had and Im sure it kept your mom busy. You know I come from a big family too. Some days, I wished I was an only child.... No! April Fool! I loved coming from a family big enough to havevour own baseball team.

I'm the youngest of ten, so I get the dubious privilege of watching them all drop away.
Lost my sister Sylvia last autumn, I am certain both Claudelle (will be 89 in July, currently has dementia) and Nancy (still sharp as a tack, but is almost suicidal because her body has failed her and she can't go out gardening, watching/feeding the birds etc) won't be long for this world

image.png
This is me and Claudelle in 2016 (I think) she is Daddy's eldest

I'm in the middle of nine., but the oldest girl with three boys on each side of me.

Aging has its down side, but I frequently think of the places I've gone and the things I've done. I am not that old that I count my days left, nobody has that ability or knowledge. So, I live each day. Trying to be grateful, gracious towards understanding, hopeful that there is more love in the world.

"HEartbeats" I recognize that! 💙

I hope your weekend is progressing nicely. :)