The Beginning Of A Beautiful Journey

in MED-HIVElast year

The thing is, pregnancy was never my favorite topic to talk about. After my mom nearly lost her life when my younger brother was born. This creates a bit more fear in my mind than I usually like to admit. So growing up as a young lady I had my way of excusing myself from the topic. It took me a very long time before I could make up my mind if I wanted to have a child or not.


But something happened some years back that changed everything, how I feel about getting pregnant and having a child.

A very close friend of mine was having her son's one-year birthday which I was invited to. During that visit, it was like my eyes were opened to something very beautiful for the very first time.

I allowed myself to see a beautiful bond between a child and a mother for the very first time. My friend and her son have this beautiful bonding moment that melts my whole being and right there I made up my mind that "girl you will have to do what you have to do" I'm having my child when the time is right.

I remember asking my friend, how come she is such an adorable mom to her son. What if I ended up as a bad mother? She just smiled and said, i should not worry that when the time comes, I will do great. She said that a mother's love comes very naturally.


Her words were inspirational to me. In December 2021 I got married and the very following month we received one of the greatest news of our life. The beginning of a beautiful journey

When my blood test came back and the doctor told us I was pregnant. That moment was beautiful and magical.

My pregnancy journey wasn't such a troubled one at all. I was lucky not to experience vomiting, or falling sick every here and then.

The only experience i don't like was feeling very lazy to get up in the morning and my trick is to just get up don't think about it or hesitate. And yeah, the craving for foods I ordinarily will not eat. Like bread and garri. There are times, I will feel like just eating, eating, and eating it was annoying a little.

During the journey, i never missed my doctor's appointment, and eating adequately was and still my best pet.


Challenges

All my test results were very okay until one of my five monthly appointments. When my scanning result showed hypomania i was told that the fluid surrounding my baby was too much and we might have to consider delivering him as a premature baby.

This news was heartbreaking but we stayed strong all through. We decided to visit another standard medical lab for scanning. We visited the other two and my scanning result came out very okay. That is, my ammoniac fluid was adequate.

This confirmation made me very happy and proud of our decision to seek second and third opinions.

We went back to the hospital and a scan was conducted and it happens that somehow the first test was wrong.

Aside from the above, my pregnancy journey was not troubling at all. Having a compassionate partner by my side who always looks forward to assisting as much as she can. A mom who will call many times just to know how I'm coping and helpful siblings and friends around made the journey very easy and enjoyable.

Even though we settled for a c-section at the last minute on my delivery day when the position of my baby seems not to be in the right position. My healing process was fast and easy. And this is six months later with a healthy bouncing baby boy to show for it.

IMG_20230131_085415_286~2.jpg this Image is mine; my son at three months


In The Future

Am I still scared of pregnancy,? Still a little. We plan to have just two kids and possibly adopt one child in the future when we are ready to expand our family.

This is my entry into this week's med-hive weekly discussion Thank you and enjoy your Sunday❤

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @funshee ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Pregnancy is a beautiful moment, I was also like you, scared of how it will feel like to get pregnant, I was always told when the right time comes, I'll cross it, the time eventually came and in glad it turned out blissful and memorable, both times.

Your son is so adorable, well done mama.

Awe🥰 thank you very much 🙏 glad to know I'm not alone.

The journey is not easy but every bit of it is worth it.

Hi dear I don't know how pregnancy feels like congratulations on your baby.

Thank you very much @princesshope

It is an interesting experience.

I totally adore the moment when I get you see your bouncing baby boy. He looks like a product of so much love and care❣️

Whenever I bring up the topic of pregnancy, my mom always tell us that her pregnancy period wasn't so hard and neither was her delivery period. Her words always give me some kind of courage. I hope it wouldn't be as hard as some people paint it to be.

Not all pregnancies are hard and I hope yours will be among the easy and stress-free ones.

That's so nice of you funshee.i hope so too❣️

And yeah, the craving for foods I ordinarily will not eat. Like bread and garri.

😅😅😅 I have heard of how crazily pregnant women craved for weird food combination. I even watched a skit when the lady told her husband she wanted to eat the head of a live grasshopper 😂😂😂😂 the man was just looking at her.

Wow! I kind of admire your experience during pregnancy, no spitting nor vomiting. This is something I do not want to go through and it makes me feel scared. But I believe God will help me when the time comes.

Hahahhha I remember hubby will buy bread for him to eat it with beans because that is his favorite but before beans will done, bread will already be in my stomach, .. !lol during that time it was as if I was cured with bread.

Wow! I kind of admire your experience during pregnancy, no spitting nor vomiting.

I'm very happy I never experienced those o, it scared me as well.

And don't worry you may not experience it during your time.

Some Pregnancies and weird cravings eh I heard of a woman who loved to smell petrol😂🤣

Hi @funschee, I start this.interaction by thanking you for your engagement, in our community,

We appreciate your willingness to socialize your experience throughout your pregnancy as a primigravida.

There are aspects that allow us to encourage health promotion and they are:

  • It is very important for the mother and the product of gestation and future baby, specialized medical assessments. This will allow periodic controls and to determine how the evolution of the process is progressing and to decide on the appropriate behavior at the right time. This will contribute to the vital preservation of the life of the mother and the baby.

  • Sometimes paraclinical studies (laboratory, imaging studies, etc.) can also generate errors. Depending on the study itself or who performs it or who interprets it. Your treating physician should be vigilant and with an accusing eye, decide to contrast and compare when a study is incongruent with the clinical presentation.

  • We conclude by expressing the importance of specialized medical assessments, and the practice of healthy lifestyles.

Sometimes paraclinical studies (laboratory, imaging studies, etc.) can also generate errors. Depending on the study itself or who performs it or who interprets it.

Yes, we suspect there might be some mistakes somewhere. The reason why we visited some other competent hospitals for confirmation.

Thank you for your comment and support, do have a nice day🙏

I am glad you took the bold step of getting married and having your kid. It Is an act of bravery and I am glad you enjoyed it.

Hi @balikis95, thank you for reading my story.

I was scared for a long time but I am glad I was brave enough to start my motherhood journey.

A beautiful journey you've embarked on. May the Lord continue guiding you through.

Amen, thank you sis❤🙏

You are welcome, dear.

Congratulations @funshee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2023
Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
The Hive Gamification Proposal