Some tricks how to grow your income from Listnerds

in The CTP Swarm2 years ago (edited)

Some tricks how to grow your income from Listnerds and from your Hive posts.jpg

Listnerds is this new viral mailer that is linked to the Hive blockchain. It's a place where you can promote your content, be it a landing page or even a hive blog post, to the growing user base of the platform.

In this post I would like to share some tricks how you can get the best return from your activity on Listnerds.

Listnerds is very different from most other mailers. First of all because many users are not internet marketers but bloggers that are active on hive and want to get more views on their posts. Another big difference is that you can actually get an income from your activity on the platform. You get paid for sending e-mails that are verified, you can earn from verifing e-mails yourself and you can get paid for the tokens that you have staked there.

Verify as many mails as possible

You will start on the platform with more or less nothing and the start will be a bit difficult. The first thing you will need is mail credits to send an e-mail. You can get them by reading e-mails yourself. You will get 5 credits for every mail that you read.

In order to earn from reading e-mails however, you will need to verify them and you can only verify a certain amount according to the amount of CTP tokens that you have staked. Without stake, I believe you can verify 4 mails and then 1 more every day.

You don't need to verify a mail to earn mail credits. Just click on the link in the e-mail and then wait until you see the blue and red arrow in your inbox. When this is the case, you will get your mail credits!

image.png
When you see that, the reading of the e-mail was confirmed and you earn credits even without upvoting or downvoting

Increase your CTP stake

In the long run, you will want to increase your CTP stake on Listnerds, in order to be able to verify more e-mails and in order to earn passive income from staking these CTP.

You have several options to get CTP

Buy CTP from Hive-Engine markets

The easiest way to get CTP tokens, is to buy them from the Hive-Engine market or even easier, from the Listnerds platform itself.

Get CTP every week for delegating Hive Power

If you are already on Hive, you have the option to delegate Hive Power to the community project @ctpsb. The delegators get paid weekly dividends in the form of CTP tokens. Just delegate your tokens and you get a fresh supply of CTP tokens every sunday.

Write posts with the CTP tag

At it's essence, CTP is distributed for making blog posts on the Hive blockchain. When you use the #ctp tag in the five first tags of your posts, your content will be visible on the front-end https://ctptalk.com/. In addition to that, your post will be earning CTP tokens.

Create your own CTP economy to boost your activity on Listnerds

As I said before, staking CTP on Listnerds will allow you to earn passive income just from doing so and will also allow you to verify a bigger quantity of e-mails. However that is not all...

You can actually purchase mailing credits with the CTP token and profit from a 10% discount for doing so.

image.png

Imagine now that you create a post on Hive using the CTP tag, maybe about your activity on Listnerds. You then use the mail credits that you have accumulated and you promote this post on Listnerds.

Most of the people on Listnerds have CTP tokens and they have a Hive account. The chances are big, that you will get some decent upvotes in Hive and CTP. After 7 days, you will get those CTP tokens on your account. You can now repeat this every 7 days. With every post you will earn some CTP tokens. You can even add more tags to your posts and then swap the tokens that you get for more CTP.

For the first couple of mails, I would suggest that you stake the earned CTP on Listnerds, to be able to verifiy more e-mails and get more passive income.

Add some leverage

Imagine that you have done the steps above for several weeks. You probably now have enough CTP staked on the platform to verify a bigger amount of e-mails. Now, you go one step further and you purchase 1000 mail credits with the CTP tokens that you have earned with your posts. Your next e-mail will have a much bigger reach. This means that you will probably have more views on this e-mail and probably also more upvotes and earnings.
The other big advantage is that you might getting closer to reach 20 verification from sending your e-mail. The more e-mails you send, the more chances you have to get verified and to earn Listnerds tokens from your mails!

You can go on like that and maybe soon, you will be able to purchase even more e-mails and you will slowly grow your passive income from Listnerds and also your income from posts.

Of course, you will need to write content that people are interested in and you need to be consistent. You can even start to write more than one post per week and then you keep the best posts for the mailings.
Listnerds can have a big multiplicative effect for your activity and it can really help you also to kick start your blogging career on Hive.

If you haven't joined listnerds yet, you can do so for free


Let's connect ! You can find me on these platforms:

Sort:  

I create content based on enthusiasm or off the cuff and always ALWAYS am envious when awesome content creators - like you - can break down programs and projects that I'm all in on and make it pop.

I'm a proud member, so I'm super biased; but when @achim03 is also a fan and a user - then $hit is about to go really down 🤓✌.

#ListnerdBooster

!PIZZA

Thanks a lot for your kind words man :-)

This post is very useful for anybody who does not yet "get" Listnerds. It that sense, it could be a great Listnerd Booster, so I will reblog it. :)

Thanks a lot for the reblog David!

Incredible tips! Thanks a ton! I've loving ListNerds and had no idea that you could buy MAIL with CTP tokens. Thanks for being a Listnerd Booster.

Thanks for stopping by. It's really great to be able to purchase the Mail credits with CTP.

Listnerd Booster and engaged hive user. My second post using listnerds looks like it will make verified status when it's 7 days have past. So it is possible to get a verified email using listnerds. Great suggestions above. Thanks for all your support of the community.
!PIZZA

It's awesome that you manage to get verified on your second mail already. Thanks for stopping by!

Those are some great Listnerd Booster tips, thank you 😄

Thanks for the feed-back and for stopping by !

Thank for some realy good Listnerd Booster tips.
I didn't know about the delegate HP way to earn CTP.

Thanks for the feed-back. Yes it comes in handy to get some CTP tokens every week just for delegating some hive power to @ctpsb.

Listnerd Booster!

!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @achim03

remaining commands 0

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

thanks for the tokens ;-)

Great Listnerd Booster tips you've got there. So far I'm just collecting MAIL, excited to see how Listnerds can boost my future posts.

Collecting mail tokens is the first step. Hopefully you will get as many readers as I got on this post :-)

I appreciate the way to look at things from a differernt perspective and find ways that stuff works together to help your income grow. I need to utilize your suggestions so I can be a Listnerd Booster like you.

I like to look at things from outside the box and see how I could use them. For Listnerds I'm not yet sure that I have discovered all it's potential :-)

I will try this Listnerd Booster tips, thank you explaining in detail

Thanks a lot for stopping by!

Ofcourse, Always supporting our community 😊

As a listnerds booster, I will delegate some HP to the account as I mentioned some days ago. This will allow me to add a tiny bit of more CTP to the stake :)

It's a great way to get a regular income in the form of CTP tokens. At the same time it helps the whole community.

Yes, so win-win :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice tips. I moved in a little bit of CTP over and I noticed that even if you don't have any staked CTP, you get some CTP for voting. Either way, its a good way to enhance Listnerds and be a Listnerd Booster.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, you earn some CTP just for reading the mails. The more stake you have, the more you can earn like that because you can verify more mails.

This post is a great Listnerd Booster. I have done everything in your list :-D

Thanks a lot for the feed-back :-)

Hello, @achim03! I was wondering if it would be right to use the ctp tag in my Splinterlands articles. By the way, thank you for suggesting Listnerds! I think it's a great way to have some extra income. I even used your referral! I wish I could delegate some Hive as a Listnerd Booster. Nevertheless, I'm getting CTP for my comments! Thank you so much!

The ctp is ok if you write about SL from a financial, business point of view. So I think this could be quite good for you to generate more CTP :-). Thanks a lot for using my referral link :-)

Good tips for getting a Listnerd Booster. I love the CTP token and am staking all I have on Listnerds. But I would love for them to create a liquidity pool, that would be fantastic.

A liqudity pool with CTP would definitely come in handy especially now that the token has much more use cases and people need it for Listnerds.

This puts all the information about Listnerds into an easy guide to building and growing your account. I have been doing some of these but need to add a few others so that I can close the loop and make it a complete circle that will just continuously earn more and more as time goes on. Thanks for sharing. I have upvoted your post here and also your email in ListNerds. Take care.

I'm slowly realizing the amazing potential that this platform has. At the beginning I was concentrating mainly on what I could earn on listnerds but I believe the biggest advantage that it provides is to allow us to get more activity on our posts.

ListNerds has offered many possibilities to my Hive adventure.

Thanks for stopping by!

Thanks for the information
@achim03
Very helpful have a blessed day😎

Thanks for stopping by!

This post has very good tips. Especially the way we can promote our posts and earn both hive and CPT tokens. I'm only had one question before jumping in, my content is in Spanish, is there a possibility for me here? I will reblog this. It's valuable info. Thanks for share

I haven't seen many spanish posts in the CTP community but I don't think that there is anything preventing you from writing in spanish here :-)

Ok. Anyway, I write my post in both Spanish and English. I can do the same with the emails. Thanks

!PIZZA
!LOLZ

Where do bad rainbows go?
Prism, it's a light sentence.

Credit: reddit
@achim03, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @brianhuang
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/6)

Thanks for the tokens!

Very informative post and I am pretty sure that everyone will appreciate this and will start doing this things, Listnerds is really an interesting project!

!1UP

Thanks a lot for the curation and the feed-back!

Great tips man! Was this your first email I just noticed or you sent before?

I had sent one e-mail before but I had not enough credits. Now I actually bought some credits with CTP so that I could send to more people.

Found this post via Listnerds, and you are totally right. Thank you for these great tips.

Cool! Thanks for stopping by!

I am on Listnerds and reading emails daily. I have sent two emails already (around one week apart each). I have one question.

Both of my email sent are "No" verified, even though people opened my mail. How and when will my email be verified? What else needs to verify my sent email?

Thanks.

!ALIVE

There are two factors: the number of clicks and the number of verified mails. You need at least 20 verified mails so that your mail is considered as such. I believe you have to wait until 7 days after you posted the mail to see whether you reached that amount. If you did, you will get rewards in the form of Listnerds.

20 verified mails or 20 upvotes on a mail link to be considered that mail as verified?

image.png

Blue count as + 1, red as -1. In total it has to be over 20 to be considered as verified.

@achim03! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hafiz34. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It is a wonderful feedback system.

There is also the ability to earn the LISTNERD token and use that to purchase more emails. This is forming into a strong system whereby people can get paid actually for doing the activity of marketing their blog posts.

That is revolutionary when you think about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's really great that you can purchase mailing credits with Listnerds and CTP. For my second mail, I used the CTP tokens that I earned from posts to purchase mail credits so that I could send the mail to a broader audience. Herby increasing my chances to get enough verified mails to earn Listnerds tokens.

It becomes a positive feedback loop for the economy that is being created.

This is a huge point to focus upon.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for your post on Listnerds, I liked finding the area to buy more emails.

While reading e-mails, I could hardly get enough credits to make a big mailing. So I tried it out and bought 1000 mail credits with CTP tokens. The results are quite amazing :-). Thanks for stopping by!

great tips, I've been enjoying utilizing LISTNERDS as well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the feed-back and for stopping by!

Nice explanation achim, you do a great job selling this to us. Much better than the average affiliate marketer that tries to sell something

Thanks for the feed-back. I believe that the traditional affiliate marketer approach doesn't work anymore. People need to see their own advantage in things rather to be pitched.

I agree and you are doing s as great job at it

Thanks man :-)

Listnerds is a very interesting project and with your post you have shown its full potential.
I'm putting listnerds on my list of things to do this week.
Excellent and interesting post!
!BEER
!PGM
@tipu curate

Sent 0.1 PGM tokens to @achim03

remaining commands 2

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

It was initially planned to be an affiliate marketing platform but it becomes more and more a content discovery platform for Hive posts. Thanks a lot for stopping by and for the tipu tips!

I am going to have a look into this, sounds cool

!PIZZA

It's actually pretty cool and now there are so many people from hive on the platform that you can actually find nice posts just by surfing through the mails :-)

Nice tips!

!PIZZA

Thanks and thanks for the Pizza!

Very useful ListNerds info. Thank you!

Thanks for stopping by!

People should pay close attention to what you say in the post Achim. Thanks for sharing this information,

Thanks for stopping by ;-)

This is so so good to read, it is such a must-needed guide for every Listnerds, and I am very happy to be opportune to get this knowledge. Thanks.

Thanks a lot for the feed-back!

l am happy to be a part of it, thanks.

You will start on the platform with more or less nothing and the start will be a bit difficult.

That's fine. The best thing I found so far is that I have never encountered guys like you apart from ListNerds. Since the day I joined the platform, I have been meeting new Hivers and learning new ideas.

In the long run, you will want to increase your CTP stake on Listnerds, in order to be able to verify more e-mails and in order to earn passive income from staking these CTP.

On Hive, I have so far 452 CTP, but they are all staked in my Hive Engine Wallet. My next fund will arrive on the 1st day of next month, and I think that's the time I can set aside some amount for CTP to be staked on ListNerds.

Most of the people on Listnerds have CTP tokens and they have a Hive account. The chances are big, that you will get some decent upvotes in Hive and CTP.

Got curious. I checked my recent post on the cpttalk.com platform, and you're right. My CTP rewards increased from less than 1 to 8 plus. I would never notice this not unless you mentioned it. I think at least my last four upvoters are from ListNerds who staked CTP tokens.

You can even start to write more than one post per week and then you keep the best posts for the mailings.

Exactly the idea I have in mind because many of my posts are short buzzes.

Thanks for those tricks! !PIZZA!

Thanks a lot for stopping by and for your nice comment. The more you interact with people on hive, the more relationships you will build and in the end you will see also the value of your posts increasing ;-)


Hey @achim03, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @ivarbjorn!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @bee-curator, @pob-curator, @vyb-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.


~~~ embed:1491446349656899586 twitter metadata:dGFza21hc3RlcjQ0NTB8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vdGFza21hc3RlcjQ0NTAvc3RhdHVzLzE0OTE0NDYzNDk2NTY4OTk1ODZ8 ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
drunksamurai tipped achim03 (x1)
ijat tipped achim03 (x1)
jimmy.adames tipped achim03 (x1)
nicklewis tipped achim03 (x1)
brianhuang tipped achim03 (x1)
@rzc24-nftbbg(1/5) tipped @achim03 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Congratulations @achim03! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners

Thank you for such nice tips. I didn't know that we can buy the Mail tokens with CTP, either.
#Listnerds Upvoted!
!ALIVE !LUV !hivebits

@achim03! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @globetrottergcc. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yes it's actually pretty neat to do so. A nice use case for CTP :-)

..You get paid for sending e-mails...

What the meaning sir, every i read or sending.?

It's crazy because I think there will be even more ways to grow it as we move forward. Exciting times for sure.

That being said, these are some impressive 'listnerds booster' strategies for sure ;)

Ya I found the post via Listnerds lol

The fact that it's possible to buy credits with CTP and Listnerds is pretty powerful. I did it to promote this posts and I'm really amazed at the feed-back that I'm getting.

Wait until you see what we have coming next for it....lol

Looking forward to seeing what you have in store ;-)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

The great thing about listnerds is that you can actually promote any content. It can be an article on noise.cash or on torum as long as it has a unique url.

It's not easy to get started to write content but in a way we all started with an empty page. The more you write, the better you get and it definitely doesn't have to be a master piece :-). Thanks for stopping by!