You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Russells Chatter- Gateways and Name Three Things

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago

24 hours later I still need to talk about gates. I had access to a fishing hole (actually a whole lake) that had a locked barbed wire stretch gate. It was pretty brutal ground so the gateposts were braced with stacked rocks. It was a really good idea to give the stack a kick before you leaned your shoulder into the gate because of a rattlesnake that called that stack of rocks home... Nothing like a good firm buzz when you are wound into a gate to raise your pulse a bit.

Joyrides? Are you kidding me?

Connie: Kawasaki Concours 1400. Best joy ride I've owned.
Honda ST 1100. I put 130,000 miles on that joy ride.
Ducati MultiStrada. Ohhhhhhhh my.

666.JPG

The ultimate joy ride in my world. US191 the Coronado Highway. Formerly called US 666.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

That looks like a great ride Tom, Ducati country :)

110 miles of "REMEMBER TO BREATHE" It's just an amazing road with little traffic and almost no cross traffic. Gotta watch for the cows in a couple of places :)