Here Are Some Great Hive Communities

in The CTP Swarm2 years ago

Hive therneau.gif

Greetings Ctp Community!



This is my first post here on ctptalk. Come now, show a little redfish some love! Btw, I'm not sure what type of fish I'm classified as here, but redfish sounds small enough.


So who am I and what am I doing here?



I'm a Blockchain Blogger that jumped onto the scene in 2017. Back then, I blogged on Steemit, but disappeared for quite some time when Justin Sun was busy crapping all over everything. I returned in January this year, and have been happily blogging away on Hive.

I love writing fiction, which you can pick up on with my Hive blogs. I also write various other content, whether it's life experiences, or simply informational content. If you'd like to connect with me there, simply say, "Hi, greetings via the Ctp Community." That way I'll know where you're from and can show my existing connections how this community works. Feel free to drop a comment on any of my posts :)

That's a basic introduction about me, but you can learn more through my blog, or by simply keeping an eye on me here.

So what the heck am I doing here?

I came across a post by @misslasvegas | Here |

It looked quite interesting so I went digging. I had no idea what ListNerds is about, so after watching some of the videos and reading through loads of other content, especially @thisismylife's content, it started making more sense.

Disclaimer: I'm still figuring things out, haha.

So, there you have it. Finally, let's get into the subject title of this post!

Great Hive Communities You Should Consider:


  • Silverbloggers


Although this community is reserved for 40yr old plus users, it's truly a fantastic community. They have some wonderful support from OCD, which is one of the biggest (if not the biggest) curation projects on Hive. As some of you may be aware of, OCD upvotes are phenomenal in value, ranging anything from 20 to 40 HIVE on average.

They also do monthly contests, which not only enable you to win solid amounts of HIVE, but those posts tend to receive OCD upvotes as well. So there you have it, a potential double whammy!

Be sure to check out their community guidelines before posting, to learn about the types of content they support.

  • Proof of Brain


I've had lots of success in this community. I know there are also OCD curators scouring this community for quality content and the great part is, that they're pretty much open to all sorts of original content.

  • The Weekend


They run weekly prompt-based competitions, which also stand a chance of being curated by OCD. These can be fun and sometimes challenging. Be sure to pop in there and get your creative juices flowing.

  • The City of Neoxian


Similar to Proof of Brain, this community is quite open to the types of content you can write about. Be sure to have a look at the posts to see what types of content receive those solid 20+- neoxian votes.

  • Foodies Bee Hive


If you enjoy writing and supporting food-related content, this is definitely the place to be. Posts get curated here by various heavy hitters, so if your content is up to scratch, you're bound to get picked up by someone and receive some great rewards for your effort.

  • Feathered Friends


If you're into birdlife and photography, there are great rewards here. This community shows solid support towards each other.

  • Scholar and Scribe


As a special mention, Scholar and Scribe is a community for creative writing. You can also earn their tokens via content creation and comments. I haven't done much content here, however, I already have Scholar tokens to the value of $4.

It's still quite a small community, so joining early on has its benefits.

I'm going to wrap it up here. I'll just mention LeoFinance & Pinmapple, for finance & travel, respectively. There are loads of other communites as well, but these are the ones I've been actively participating in, which have given me a solid return.
The main thing to remember is to keep your content relevant to the community. Also, don't spam tag communities. Curators, especially OCD's, don't like that. If I'm writing content on Silverbloggers about retirement, for example, then I'll only tag them, and perhaps, Proof of Brain. Don't go all Gung Ho and tag every community you can think of. That won't count in your favor.

Which communities do you enjoy?

Do you have any specific questions?

Please feel free to hit me up in the comments :)


Thanks for stopping by :)

Cheers!

Untitled242_20220204145243.png

Sort:  

Welcome back to the blockchain! I didn't know about Silverbloggers, I've been a member of #silvergoldstakers for a very long time, it used to be #steemsilvergold. EDIT: I just realized, silverbloggers is for 40+ people... like me! I was born as disco was dying. LOL!

Happy to see you posting on Listnerds, you'll find a lot of extra attention using that tool! !CTP !ALIVE !BEER !WINE !PIZZA !LOLZ


Congratulations, @ironshield You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @therneau.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.280


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

What did the grape say when it got stepped on?
Nothing. It just let out a little wine.

Credit: reddit
@therneau, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ironshield
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/6)


Hi @ironshield, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.280


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@therneau! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ironshield. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

The good old Disco era 😁 You should totally check out the Silverbloggers community. Thanks for the comment and all the token love!

Welcome. I am glad you found your way back to Hive. I did a similar thing . I started with Steem then disapeared and came back this January.
I will look for your post's.
I found this post in List Nerds.
!CTP

Awesome! I'll be sure to connect with you too!

"Hi, greetings via the Ctp Community."
Hello @therneau, Great post. I am a newbie to Hive so I appreciate recommendations to some of the other communities.
Welcome to #ListNerds as well.
!CTP

Fantastic! Glad I could offer some help 😊 I believe you'll be a great fit for the Silverbloggers bloggers community. Be sure to pop in there, check out their guidelines and have a look at the type of content that makes them tick.

Glad my guides were useful :)
Enjoy the listnerds journey!

Thank you very much, will do ☺️

Great :) here's a little tip for you !CTP

Ahhh, thanks! You're too kind 👍🤘✌️

I signed up for ListNerds a while ago but have not used it yet. Well, not true, I followed the email here :) but other than that - I'm still on the fence. When I looked a my LN inbox previously it looked like a flood of marking bs and I hate that with a passion. Today when I look at the inbox it seems to be just a bunch of 'normal' blog posts. Maybe I'll dig a little further...

Thanks for sharing your fav communities. Silver Bloggers is another one I've been on the fence of joining I definitely meet the meta 🤣. Have a great weekend!

Honestly, I've just scratched the surface when it comes to ListNerds. Thanks for clicking through on my mail though. Much appreciated :)

At the moment I'm feeling the system out and trying to learn what I can there. Since I started, its been predominantly links to blog posts, which is better than the marketing BS, lol.

At the very least, we can gain some extra views on our content via the ListNerds mailing system :)

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend too!

Good to have someone like you join us.

I also heard there was a comedy community. called Comedy Open something worth joining.

Jokes aside, it's cool having you in Listnerds!

Ahhh, thank you so much for the welcome 😊 Yes, indeed, there is a comedy community as well. Comedy Open Mic. If that's your vibe then go have a squiz. For the more artistic type Alien Art Hive is another good one. I chose communities I've blogged in before as some good examples.

Thanks for the support! Much appreciated!

Happy that you are back, I hope your journey is long and prosperous. You know what you are talking about because you have chosen good communities.

Ahhh, thank you so much! It's been great blogging again. Thanks for the support and comment 😊

Thanks for sharing these awesome communities have the best weekend @therneau
!ALIVE :)

You're most welcome! Thank you for stopping by :) Let me know if you have any questions and I'd be happy to help

@therneau! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Welcome to CTP and ListNerds. You have joined a very friendly and active community. Glad to have you aboard.

Thank you very much. Looking forward to the journey 😊

Congratulations @therneau! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

!HBIT

Oooh, thank you!

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><
What's the HBITgame? | Card 1 of 4

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ironshield(1/5) tipped @therneau (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.