Macro photography showing detailed tree bark using a smartphone

in Photography3 months ago
A bright morning greeted my photography adventure in a lush forest. With smartphone in hand and intent on capturing the microcosmic beauty of tree bark, I entered a serene and mysterious realm.

IMG20230429085015.jpg

Walking along a path flanked by lush trees, my eyes were drawn to an old tree that had richly textured bark. Morning sunlight penetrates the gaps in the leaves and creates interesting shadows on the surface of the tree's bark.

IMG20230429084851.jpg

Carefully, I took the smartphone and made sure the lens was clean. I decided to use the macro mode on the camera to get closer to the tree bark details I wanted to capture. Choosing the right angle, I began adjusting the focus manually, making sure that every tiny scratch on the tree bark was sharp and clear.

IMG20230429084859.jpg

I let the morning light gently illuminate the subject, creating a play of light and shadow that enhances the texture of the tree bark. The sound of a small river gurgling nearby gives a calm and immersive atmosphere to this photography experience.

As I take pictures, I reflect on the invisible life around us. Every crack and bulge in the tree's bark depicts its long journey, presenting a story without words that can be felt through the touch of the eyes and heart.

IMG20230429084902.jpg

Slowly, I explored every detail, letting my smartphone camera be the tool to capture this magical natural story. Sometimes, I engaged HDR mode to capture a wider dynamic range, revealing deeper details in areas exposed to direct light.

IMG20230429084936.jpg

After finishing taking photos, I sat for a moment to absorb the natural beauty around me. Macro photography of tree bark using a smartphone camera is not only a visual record, but also an experience that enriches my view of the beauty around us that is often overlooked. Through the lens of my smartphone, I managed to capture the intimacy of nature in a portrait that appears full of detail and wonder.

IMG20230429084958.jpg

I found this photo on an old tree trunk near the parking lot near the office area while resting under the tree. I happened to bring a macro lens for my smartphone and immediately captured several photos of the tree bark.

IMG20230429085030.jpg

Don't forget to visit other posts that have been presented previously and visit @azis.

Camera Picturesmartphone
ModelOppo Reno 4 F
AndroidOS_12
Oringinal picture@azis
Locationlhkseumawe-aceh