Photography - Temple University and Southern New Jersey

in Photography4 years ago

Photography can invoke a feeling, share an experience or capture a moment in time


While we're all sheltering in place, each in our own ways, I found some pre-lockdown photos that remind me of better times. With a full schedule, I rarely have the space to acquire expensive gear and chances to setup carefully composed shots.

They say to "use what you have" so everything you see here is a result of smartphone photography. As a beginner, I'm starting to see the benefits of using say, Lightroom for Mobile to help burnish my photos even more. I can now see the effort that professionals put into turning an average composition into something extraordinary. Lacking the time to really dive into it, I plan to someday upgrade to a DSLR, and really go to town! For now, I'll keep learning and hopefully get better, shot by shot.

Here are some photos I took over the past year or so, selected from my pictures on Instagram. The first, is a lush shot of beautiful greenery framing a sparkling stream on a warm summer's day. Just seeing it again, brings back memories of the sun warming my back as I stood on the bridge to cherish this little spot of nature.

Beautiful Stream in Nature Park Southeastern Pennsylvaina @EverNoticeThat.jpg

We took a trip across the Delaware River to lovely Camden, New Jersey. There we spent most of the day at the Adventure Aquarium. Your kids would LOVE it if you took them there! I've never heard so much happy screaming in all my life. Stopping on the Camden Waterfront, I took a photo of the Benjamin Franklin bridge in the distance. Originally shot in color, It seemed to capture the mood much better in black and white.

Benjamin Franklin Bridge Camden Waterfront Adventure Aquarium Camden, NJ @EverNoticeThat.jpg

Next up are two photos from our trip to Temple University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. This college is in the city and while taking a tour, we passed by a building seemingly within another building. Looking like something out of The Matrix, the edifice seemed to dare me to take its picture, and I'm so glad I did.

Academic Building Temple University Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @EverNoticeThat.jpg

Just about ready to head home, I spied a line of colorful banners gracing a building and was successful in capturing them and the marbled sky above. We all loved the fact that Temple University is right in the middle of the best that Philly has to offer.

Building Banners and Blue Sky Temple University Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @EverNoticeThat.jpg

There you have it! This was a memorable trip which gave us all something to remember. Please stop by again and follow my journey in photography! :)

Thank you so much!

Please follow me on:

👍Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat
👍Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/evernoticethat/
👍Hive: https://hive.blog/@evernoticethat

photo credit: All photos by @EverNoticeThat


Please check out my recent posts:

Sort:  

nice photos

Thanks. With upgrades in equipment and continued learning, I hope to achieve even better results.

Congratulations @evernoticethat! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2500 comments. Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!