Finding Beauty in Life | Mobile Photography | Flora | 2021

in Photography3 years ago

I've been stuck at home the past few days. So, looking for ways to pass the time, I started taking photos of random objects around the house. Not having luck inside, I ventured out into our yard and saw some wonderful colors that I loved.

I did some amateur editing on Krita to see if I can show more of what it looked like in real life or make it look better, but generally just wanted to see if I can find beauty in everyday things through the lens of my old Samsung and share on #Hive. Here goes...


Rose is a rose is a rose is a rose.

This is the first one that I want to share here. It's a bouquet of roses from a few weeks ago. Dried from exposure to the scorching sun, rainwater gave it this old, classic look that I find beautiful.

Rose-6-20-2021.jpg


Oregano is the spice of life!

The rains have been good to the fauna in our yard as shown by this Oregano plant which had grown so much that I will have to make some Oregano Oil out of the extra leaves.

Oregano-6-20-2021-a.jpg


Aloe you Vera much

Lastly, the Aloe Vera seemed to be enjoying the morning sun today. The yellow wall seemed to complement its green and white.

AloeVera-6-20-2021.jpg


That's it for now. Thanks for dropping by. Wishing you all a happy weekend. Mabuhay!

@juanvegetarian


*all photos are mine. :)
Sort:  

nice work. These makes me reminisce about when I used to do same. I'd go round the yard shooting random flowers and macro shots to get on my blog, fun times, haha. You should check out snapseed. the editing is easier

Thanks for dropping by, @stevenson7. Nice to know that my post made you reminisce about the photoshoots you did before. It's really fun to do. I do have snapseed on my phone, but just force of habit, maybe. And, I enjoy the bigger screen on my laptop. haha. These old eyes aren't as clear as before. lol.
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@stevenson7! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juanvegetarian.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks. !PIZZA for you @ecency. :)

Connect

Trade


@ecency! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @juanvegetarian.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)