UNEXPECTED NATURAL MASTERPIECE AND MY PHOTO EXPERIMENTS

in Photography2 years ago (edited)

Have you ever felt so sorry about absence of the cam when you see something really GREAT?

Oh, I'm an expert in this feeling because all the time when I don't have my cam with me, I see something that is worth of being a photomasterpiece.
And vice versa, when I do have it in my bag, nothing special happens. Yeah, I know, that something great can be found ANYWHERE if you love this world and this life, and I do, but you know thatn nature sometimes creates something really SUPERgreat.

Like it was that time. And yes, I don't have my cam with me....and it was the reason of my photo efforts and photo suffering:D

So it was an ordinary evening, but then...suddenly just during 30 min the whole city was drowned into thick thick fog.
It looks absolutely fantastic when you are inside of this atmosphere and you don't see anything further than 10m.

And then I understood that this weather was supercool near the water. when we didn't see anything except water + fog, no land, no horizon, just nothing...

We came to the place which I had already showed you before. Without fog it looks still cool.

image.png

But when it's drowned in to the fog, it's something supernatural...
But I didn't have any good cam to make shots of it, and I started torturing of my smarthphone and its cam:>

At first it was total trash

lsz1XCDDmFw.jpg

Then we tried to use different photo exposure indexes. And how hard it was to keep moveless for 10 sec when you were holding a cam. Absolutely moveless:> and in absolutely strange and uncomfortable positions to keep good foreshortening.
It was our challenge:>

next tries were better but no...again bad

image.png

image.png

much better...

image.png

and finally...

image.png

-2WPcPdItb0.jpg

No filters, no photoshop, nothing - these very unusual and unique colours really came to our place after thick fog. The cam can't show all the beauty, but it was mysteriously nice.

it was maximum what we could have with that cam and in those conditions
and if you could have seen backstage, you would have understood I don't lie now:>>

So, guys, my conclusion - to take my cam always with me:>
Nature is so unpredictable and so supernaturally beautiful that it's worth it.

Sort:  

Those last photos are incredibly eerie and look like they are straight out of some horror movie. Keep up the great work!

yeah! right you are! Horror film;)