SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST • WEEK 174

IMG_0011-5.jpg

IMG_0012-5.jpg

IMG_0013-5.jpg

IMG_0014-5.jpg
This is my entry for the #SEAPHOTOGRAPHY Contest Week 174.
IMG_0015-5.jpg

IMG_0016-5.jpg

IMG_0017-5.jpg

IMG_0018-5.jpg

I used to work as a surf photographer in Waikiki. My job was to photograph those taking lessons to learn how to surf. In between lessons I would photograph anyone that I saw doing cool things in the water. I happened to photograph Kani catching this wave without knowing who he was or that he was going to attempt a flip in the air. I was so shocked and showed my coworkers asking if they knew him. They told me who he was and I was able to send him over these pics and I started photographing him all of the time when I saw him in the water.

Kani's Instagram: https://instagram.com/kani_tsunami
My Instagram: https://instagram.com/jesswestphotos

Sort:  

Congratulations @jesswestphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 8

Really impressive surfer! Thank you for your participation