You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How difficult it is for you to explain the importance of data privacy?

in dPoll4 years ago

Thank you for answering my poll.

I am surprised by your answer. If you don't mind, can you share with us your technique on how you have been able to easily convince other people that privacy is very important?

Sort:  

If you don’t protect your data, large corporations will use it against you to milk you dry, it’s one of the main reasons it’s all being collected in the first place

"But there are laws to protect against that!", they said. They even told me I might be paranoid.

Also, one said: "We're paying Apple to protect our privacy, unlike Google who offers Android for free!". I don't see the relevance between "paid service" and "privacy-respecting".