Is the content on hive.blog interesting enough that you would browse just for entertainment?

in dPoll3 years ago

Is the content on hive.blog interesting enough that you would browse just for entertainment?


Is the content on hive.blog interesting enough that you would browse just for entertainment?

To expand on the question - if you were not making author rewards or curation rewards by using the site, would the content be good enough to spend your time browsing/reading etc. rather than going to similar sites like Reddit, Medium etc.


  • Yes

  • No

  • I don't know

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I don't know

Sometimes I find something very interesting or entertaining. On the other hand, much of the content is disappointingly lame. I am not sure wether hive blogs in general are sufficiently interesting and sufficiently easy to browse.

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

I mainly read my feed

Voted for

  • No

It must have entertainment content, but everything is disorganized... and I don't see the investments in the frontend.

Do you use Peakd? Probably the best Hive frontend.

Voted for

  • No

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

I'm not really interested in the majority of hive content, but that might be the same for the majority of hive content. I might just need to follow more users that I enjoy.

  • no

I suggest you use the dpoll app to vote. It doesn't get counted otherwise.

I follow several people whose posts I read for entertainment regardless of rewards and crypto. I like the material benefits my upvotes provide for them, too, though.