You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [dpoll] Are you staying on STEEM, moving to new HIVE or trying to do both?

in dPoll4 years ago

I'm still posting to Steem, but only until my Powerdown finishes. Mostly I want people to know they can find me on Hive. That said, a bit if a fuller explantion as to why I'm moving on to Hive.

I could single out Justin and Tron, and that was certainly an issue, it's more about what was revealed to me during that. Prior to all that happening, I was completely unaware of what people were calling 'The Ninja Mined Stake'. That stake, apparently mined before the crytpo was announced to the world, is seemingly big enough that one person is able to threaten the decentralization of an entire Block chain. It took an entire community, with all of it's biggest investors and stake holders, coming together to put things in a stalemate.

I think the existence of that Ninja Mined Stake was antithetical to the very idea of Decentralization that Steem was allegedly going for. If not for Justin, it was only a matter of time for one person to completely abuse it. That is the key factor for me in deciding to migrate over to Hive, as it seems they are not setting themselves up on the Model of the Ninja Mined Stake.