Which editor/IDE do you use for software development?

in dPoll4 years ago

Which editor/IDE do you use for software development?


The million dollar question.


  • Vim

  • Emacs

  • Jetbrains products (Pycharm, Goland, etc.)

  • Visual Studio Code

  • Sublime Text

  • Eclipse

  • Other

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Jetbrains products (Pycharm, Goland, etc.)

They're amazing.

Voted for

  • Visual Studio Code

Visual Studio and devc++ for c ++ development

Voted for

  • Visual Studio Code

Multiplatform, simple, extension support. FREE.

Voted for

  • Other

which one?

There are many good IDEs with their pros and cons.
For enterprise applications Visual Studio is - for me - by far the best choice. For small apps or web development I choose Visual Studio Code.

Emacs was for me the worst. Over complicated and somehow nothing worked out of the box.

Voted for

  • Jetbrains products (Pycharm, Goland, etc.)

idea

Voted for

  • Jetbrains products (Pycharm, Goland, etc.)

Voted for

  • Visual Studio Code

Although I still use Sublime Text for non-development text editing and I typically start my single file scripts in Sublime Text and move them to Code when I get serious about them.

Voted for

  • Visual Studio Code

Voted for

  • Other

Which of them?

I am trying to get into VSC, but I am still stuck with notepad++.

VSC is very popular lately.

Voted for

  • Other

I'm not a dev.

Voted for

  • Jetbrains products (Pycharm, Goland, etc.)

Voted for

  • Other

None

.

Voted for

  • Visual Studio Code

Voted for

  • Visual Studio Code