You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UFC 263: Adesanya v Vettori 2 [12.06.2021]

in dPoll3 years ago

Adesanya fights are the worst. I should say the lead-ups to Adesanya fights are the worst. They guy is so talented and has such a cool style to watch. But I hate hearing him run his mouth. I have to skip his parts on Countdowns and Embeddeds. I can't tell if I hate Adesanya because he talks so much shit, or if it's because he beat Robert Whittaker who seems like a nice dude.

All I want is for someone to beat Adesanya and take his belt. So far no one in his weight class has been able to accomplish it. I'll be rooting for Vettori but if I was betting, I'd put my money of Adesanya.

Sort:  

Agree. His trash talk is annoying. He sounds like a decent human outside of his fight promotions - most of the time.
I give him a lot of respect for trying to reach the stars and get a second belt. I hope he tries again soon.