What do you do with the HBD that you earn by posting on Hive?

in dPoll4 years ago (edited)

What do you do with the HBD that you earn by posting on Hive?


As everybody is aware (or should be) Hive Backed Dollars (HBD) are an important component of the economy of Hive. In theory HBD should act as a mechanism that reduces the selling pressure of the Hive token on the open market.

As we all know whenever an author receives rewards on a post half of it is paid out as Hive Power and the other half is done in the form of liquid HBD. Since typically HBD is earned as liquid tokens as opposed to hive which is awarded as staked tokens that have to be "powered down" in order to hit the market Hive Backed Dollars should act as a buffer of sorts that protects the price of hive...in theory.

We are ignoring the case when the debt ratio is above 9% when liquid hive starts to be paid out instead of HBD.

Given the fact that there are very few places where one can cash out HBDs I would like to gage what do you do with them.

I think I know what the most popular answers will be but I still would like to hear what the community has to say about it.


  • I sell my HBD on an external exchange.

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

  • I convert it to hive.

  • I use them to pay for goods and services.

  • I do nothing (just hold them).

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.

Voted for

  • I sell my HBD on the internal market.